This site demands javascript

CCBH
Main Menu

1 2  Program Contact Becky Karns MPH Program Manager 216.201.2000 ext 1607 bkarns@ccbh.net Cancer is a general term often used to describe a group of separate diseases such as breast cancer, colon cancer, and lung cancer. Cancer is more common than people realize as 1 out of 2 males and...

Read More

1 2  Program Contacts Tom Fink RS Program Manager 216.201.2000 ext 1226 tfink@ccbh.net Barry Grisez RS Supervisor 216.201.2000 ext 1232 bgrisez@ccbh.net   Dog swims have become a very popular end-of-the-season activity at outdoor municipal pools. This is the one day a year that operators open up their gates to man’s...

Read More

The swimming pool program is concerned with the overall safety and health of bathers as it relates to the operation of the facility. This includes assurance of water quality, maintenance of filtration and circulation equipment, the presence of necessary safety equipment and warning signs, life guarding requirements, record-keeping, and...

Read More

1 2  Program Contact Lorrie Considine BSN, RN Program Manager 216.201.2000 ext 1529 lconsidine@ccbh.net   The program reviews the causes of death of children less than 18 years old who lived in Cuyahoga County. A group of doctors, nurses, social workers, police, mental health experts and the medical examiner meets...

Read More

1 2  Program Contact Rebecca Hysing MPH, RS Supervisor 216.201.2000 ext 1602 rhysing@ccbh.net Rick Novickis MPH, RS Director 216.201.2000 ext 1200 rnovickis@ccbh.net Floods are one of the most common hazards in the United States, however not all floods are alike. Some develop slowly, while others such as flash floods,...

Read More

For an Appointment or Information Call 1 2 Rebecca Hysing, RS, MPHSupervisor (216)201-2000 ext 1602 rhysing@ccbh.net Heidi Scaife, RSSupervisor (216) 201-2000 ext 1603 hscaife@ccbh.net   There are steps that you and your family can take now to prepare for any type of emergency. Putting together a family plan will...

Read More

1 2  Program Contact Dane Tussel RS Program Manager 216.201.2000 ext 1247 dtussel@ccbh.net   Mercury is a naturally occurring element found in the environment. It is a metal that can be found in 3 forms – elemental (metallic), organic, or inorganic. Elemental mercury is a shiny, odorless, silver, liquid metal. This type...

Read More

1 2  Program Contact Thomas O’Donnell, Esq General Counsel 216.201.2000 ext 1108 todonnell@ccbh.net Adopted June 27, 2007 In order to facilitate prompt compliance with the Ohio Public Records Act (Ohio Revised Code 149.43), all persons seeking to inspect or obtain copies of Board records are expected to comply with...

Read More

1 2  Program Contacts Mike Sekerak RS Program Manager 216.201.2000 ext 1234 msekerak@ccbh.net Domenica McClintock MPH, RS Supervisor 216.201.2000 ext 1223 dmcclintock@ccbh.net The Cuyahoga County Board of Health has adopted new fees for 2019 in this program. Click here to view these 2019 fees.  Under the Private Water Systems Program, sanitarians...

Read More

1 2 Program Contact Jim Armstrong MS, RS Program Manager 216.201.2000 ext 1251 jarmstrong@ccbh.net The Cuyahoga County Board of Health has adopted new fees for 2019 in this program. Click here to view these new 2019 fees.  What is a Temporary Park Camp? A Temporary Park Camp is a location...

Read More
1