This site demands javascript

CCBH
Main Menu

2 3 For an Appointment or Information Call Nate McConoughey, RSSupervisor (216)201-2000 ext 1239 nmcconoughey@ccbh.net Megan Conklin, RSProgram Manager (216) 201-2000 ext. 1232 mconklin@ccbh.net The Cuyahoga County Board of Health and the Ohio Environmental Protection Agency have initiated a program which makes low interest loans available to homeowners who...

Read More

1 2 For Additional Program Information Call John Sobolewski, RSDeputy Director (216) 201-2000 ext. 1515 jsobo@ccbh.net Stephanie McConoughey, RSProgram Manager (216) 201-2000 ext. 1244 smcconoughey@ccbh.net Most people think that your genes determine your health. However, we know that many other factors contribute to it, such as diet, exercise, and...

Read More

1 2 3 4 For Additional Program Information Call John Sobolewski, RSDeputy Director (216) 201-2000 ext. 1515 jsobo@ccbh.net Stephanie McConoughey, RSProgram Manager (216) 201-2000 ext. 1244 smcconoughey@ccbh.net Indoor air can be unhealthier and more polluted than outdoor air. Some of these pollutants include cleaning chemicals, cigarette smoke, and mold. Other...

Read More

The CCBH Contract Review Committee (CRC) was initially established for the purpose of requesting quotes, reviewing and approving quotes, and awarding contracts for the lead hazard control services under the Healthy Homes and Lead Hazard Control grants. In April of 2016, the duties of this committee were expanded and...

Read More

Recalls are warnings by growers and producers about foods that might contain unreported allergens, disease-causing pathogens (microorganisms that cause illness) or might be physically contaminated by items such as broken glass or small pieces of plastic. Consumers are encouraged to follow recall instructions, which may be to destroy the...

Read More

Program Contact: 1 Becky KarnsProgram Manager/Researcher 216.201.2000 ext.1607 bkarns@ccbh.net Cancer is a general term often used to describe a group of separate diseases such as breast cancer, colon cancer, and lung cancer. Cancer is more common than people realize as 1 out of 2 males and 1 out of...

Read More

1 2 For Additional Program Information Call Tom Fink, R.S.Program Manager (216) 201-2000 ext. 1226 tfink@ccbh.net Barry Grisez, RSSupervisor (216) 201-2000 ext.1232 bgrisez@ccbh.net For the past several years, dog swims have become a very popular end-of-the-season activity at outdoor municipal pools. This is the one day a year that operators...

Read More

The swimming pool program is concerned with the overall safety and health of bathers as it relates to the operation of the facility. This includes assurance of water quality, maintenance of filtration and circulation equipment, the presence of necessary safety equipment and warning signs, life guarding requirements, record-keeping, and...

Read More

2 Program Contact Lorrie Considine, BSN, RN Program Manager 216.201.2000 ext. 1529 lconsidine@ccbh.net The program reviews the causes of death of children less than 18 years old who lived in Cuyahoga County. A group of doctors, nurses, social workers, police, mental health experts and the medical examiner meets every...

Read More

1 2 For Additional Information Call Rebecca Hysing, RS, MPHSupervisor (216) 201-2000 ext. 1602 rhysing@ccbh.net Rick Novickis, RS, MPHDirector (216) 201-2000 ext. 1200 rnovickis@ccbh.net Flooding Floods are one of the most common hazards in the United States, however not all floods are alike. Some develop slowly, while others such...

Read More
1