This site demands javascript

CCBH
Main Menu

1 2  Program Contacts Andrew Heffron BSN, RN Supervisor 216.201.2000 ext 1310 aheffron@ccbh.net To make an appointment: 216.201.2041 ccbhnurse@ccbh.net   Walk-in flu clinics Each year in October and November at the beginning of flu season, we hold walk-in clinics. This year,walk-in vaccines will be provided outdoors to reduce the risk of Covid-19 transmission. We have ...

  1 2  Program Contacts Tom Fink RS Program Manager 216.201.2000 ext 1226 tfink@ccbh.net Barry Grisez RS Supervisor 216.201.2000 ext 1232 bgrisez@ccbh.net   CCBH conducts a Swimming Pool Program under the authority of Ohio Revised Code Chapter 3749. All pools are required to meet the minimum requirements in the Ohio Public Swimming Pool, Spa, and Special ...

Cuyahoga County 2007-2011 For an Appointment or Information Call 1 Becky GawelekProgram Manager 216-201-2000 ext. 1607 bgawelek@ccbh.net The 2007-2011 review of Cuyahoga County cancer data provides updated statistics for our community, with a focus on cancers that have current screening guidelines or recommendations.    Early detection through screening is useful in determining the most beneficial treatment ...

1 2  Program Contacts April Vince MSSA, LSW Program Manager 216.201.2000 ext 1538 avince@ccbh.net Becky Karns MPH Program Manager 216.201.2000 ext 1607 bkarns@ccbh.net   Keeping up with the information associated with the opioid epidemic can be confusing and difficult. We offer this page as a learning resource and encourage you to reach out to our ...

Carbon Monoxide (CO) is a colorless, tasteless, and odorless gas. Every year, hundreds of people in the United States die of CO poisoning. CO is generated from combustion appliances – those that use fuel – such as gas, oil, kerosene, charcoal, or wood to produce heat. Some of these appliances in the home include: gas ...

1 2  Program Contacts April Vince MSSA, LSW Program Manager 216.201.2000 ext 1538 avince@ccbh.net Becky Karns MPH Program Manager 216.201.2000 ext 1607 bkarns@ccbh.net   Naloxone (also known as Narcan) is a medication that can reverse an overdose caused by an opioid drug, such as heroin or prescription pain medications. When it is given to someone ...

1 2  Program Contacts April Vince MSSA, LSW Program Manager 216.201.2000 ext 1538 avince@ccbh.net Becky Karns MPH Program Manager 216.201.2000 ext 1607 bkarns@ccbh.net Project DAWN (Deaths Avoided with Naloxone) is an opioid overdose education and naloxone distribution (OEND) program. Its purpose is to save lives by providing Naloxone to individuals and families of those who ...

Smoking while pregnant is dangerous for both the mother and the baby. Risks include birth defects, premature birth and other complications during pregnancy. Black non-Hispanic and white non-Hispanic pregnant women who reported smoking during pregnancy were more than twice as likely to have a very preterm birth, which means that the baby was born at ...

Maps 2004 – Children with an EBL of 5 micrograms per deciliter (ug/dl) or above 2004 – Children with an EBL of 10 ug/dl or above 2005 – Children with an EBL of 5 ug/dl or above 2005 – Children with an EBL of 10 ug/dl or above 2006- Children with an EBL of 5 ...

1 2  Program Contacts Angela Newman-White MA Supervisor 216.201.2000 ext 1517 anewman@ccbh.net Richard Stacklin M.Ed Data Analyst 216.201.2000 ext 1604 rstacklin@ccbh.net   Smoking while pregnant is dangerous for both the mother and the baby. The risks include birth defects, premature birth and other complications during pregnancy. Over the past 25 years, premature births have been ...

1 2  Program Contact Lorrie Considine BSN, RN Program Manager 216.201.2000 ext 1529 lconsidine@ccbh.net   Sleep-related deaths are the most preventable cause of infant death.  Unsafe sleep environments are the primary danger to babies while they sleep. In Cuyahoga County, we lose an average of two babies every month due to unsafe sleep environments. That equals ...

Goals of our CLAS Committee To remove or reduce disparities (or differences) in the health status of people of diverse racial, ethnic, and cultural backgrounds. To improve the quality of services delivered by our staff. Accomplishments of our CLAS Committee CLAS principles are now considered and implemented where appropriate in the development of all CCBH ...

1