This site demands javascript

CCBH
Main Menu

Thanks for visiting the CCBH prize page! Please fill in the blanks to qualify. If you win a gift card, you can have it mailed to you or you can pick it up at our Parma office. Be sure to provide your address if you want it delivered by...

Read More

What is flu surveillance? To properly understand what’s happening with flu throughout the community, we track these and other indicators: Hospitalizations Fatalities Sales of over-the-counter medications School absenteeism By doing this each year, we can identify trends and patterns that help us with prevention and treatment efforts.   When...

Read More

The Flu Vaccine Finder connects you to local providers. Click on this link and enter your zip code (or city and state) to find a location near you.    

Read More

1 2  Program Contacts Please send your questions and inquiries to us via email at: schools@ccbh.net Call us from 8:30 a.m. – 4:30 p.m.                               216.201.2000 Parents and guardians can play a big role in helping...

Read More

As your local board of health, we are committed to supporting our local schools and families during the pandemic. We recognize and appreciate the importance of school to a child’s emotional and social development. In partnership with our schools, we have a shared responsibility to do all that we...

Read More

In partnership with the Cleveland Department of Public Health, we are providing telehealth reproductive health services during the COVID-19 response. Services are simple and include STD testing and treatment. Birth control needs can also be addressed via telehealth. If needed, clients are referred to one of several clinic locations...

Read More

1 2  Program Contacts Debbie Busdiecker M.Ed, RN Supervisor 216.201.2000 ext 1304 dbusdiecker@ccbh.net Amy Geiss BSN, RN Supervisor 216.201.2000 ext 1312 ageiss@ccbh.net   As a part of our response to the COVID-19 pandemic, we interview people who are identified as having a case of COVID-19. Our job is to speak with...

Read More

1 2  Program Contacts Nichelle Shaw, MPH Supervisor 216.201.2000 ext 1506 nshaw@ccbh.net Romona Brazile, BSN, BA, RN Co-Director 216.201.2000 ext 1317 rbrazile@ccbh.net   Community Testing In partnership with MetroHealth and other community and faith-based organizations, CCBH is bringing COVID-19 testing to local neighborhoods. Advance registration is required and there...

Read More

  1 2  Program Contacts Suzanne Hrusch MPH, RS Program Manager 216.201.2000 ext 1242 shrusch@ccbh.net Rick Novickis MPH, RS Director 216.201.2000 ext 1200 rnovickis@ccbh.net   Frequently Asked Questions This document is current as of August 6, 2020. We will provide updates as they become available. Click here to see...

Read More

Lavone Lee MA, CDP, RS Co-chairperson 216.201.2000 ext 1233 llee@ccbh.net Roger Sikes MPH Co-chairperson 216.201.2000 ext 1526 rsikes@ccbh.net   June 2, 2020                                                                We stand strongly against racism The Cuyahoga County Board of Health (CCBH) has a long history of an intentional focus on elevating and addressing issues of equity, diversity...

Read More
1