This site demands javascript

CCBH
Main Menu

Centers for Disease Control and Prevention – CDC Frequently Asked Questions Businesses Colleges and universities Communities and mass gatherings Healthcare facilities Healthcare professionals Long-term care facilities People with elevated risk for illness Pregnant women Risk assessment Schools Travelers   Coronavirus.ohio.gov Adult Day Care and Senior Centers COVID-19 Dashboard Education...

Read More

1 2  Program Contacts Please send your questions and inquiries to us via email at: schools@ccbh.net Call us from 8:30 a.m. – 4:30 p.m.                               216.201.2000 Parents and guardians can play a big role in helping...

Read More

  1 2  Program Contacts Please send your questions and inquiries to us via email at: schools@ccbh.net Call us 8:30 a.m. – 4:30 p.m.                               216.201.2000   This page provides school personnel with resources and answers...

Read More

  1 2  Program Contacts Suzanne Hrusch MPH, RS Program Manager 216.201.2000 ext 1242 shrusch@ccbh.net Debbie Busdiecker M.Ed, RN Supervisor 216.201.2000 ext 1304 dbusdiecker@ccbh.net   Updated K-12 School Quarantine Guidelines The Ohio Department of Health has issued a COVID-19 Fact Sheet with updated K-12 school quarantine guidelines that apply...

Read More

1 2 3 4 Program Contacts Tom Barsa RS Sanitarian 216.201.2000 ext. 1264 tbarsa@ccbh.net Joe Lynch MPH, RS Program Manager 216.201.2000 ext 1241 jlynch@ccbh.net Rick Novickis MPH, RS Director 216.201.2000 ext. 1200 rnovickis@ccbh.net You have probably heard the old saying: “Sleep tight. Don’t let the bed bugs bite.” Their name comes...

Read More

1 2 Program Contacts Stacey Koltas MPH, RS Program Manager 216.201.2000 ext 1253 skoltas@ccbh.net Joe Lynch MPH, RS Program Manager 216.201.2000 ext 1241 jlynch@ccbh.net The Cuyahoga County Board of Health (CCBH) Rabies Prevention Program serves to protect the public from the threat of rabies. Rabies is a serious disease that affects...

Read More

1 2  Program Contact Joe Lynch MPH, RS Program Manager 216.201.2000 ext 1241 jlynch@ccbh.net In 1975, the Cuyahoga County Board of Health instituted its Mosquito Control Program in response to a local outbreak of mosquito-borne encephalitis. Encephalitis is a potentially fatal inflammation of the brain and spinal cord. In Ohio, there are...

Read More

1 2 Program Contact Joe Lynch MPH, RS Program Manager 216.201.2000 ext 1241 jlynch@ccbh.net Throughout history, rats and mice have been responsible for transmitting a number of diseases to humans, such as plague, rat bite fever, murine typhus, leptospirosis, and salmonellosis. By assisting residents in helping reduce rodent populations, the...

Read More

1 2 Program Contact Joe Lynch MPH, RS Program Manager 216.201.2000 ext 1241 jlynch@ccbh.net     The incidence of tickborne disease is on the rise in Ohio. Although there are approximately 12 different tick species that have been identified in Ohio, only a small number have been linked to disease...

Read More

You have probably heard the old saying: “Sleep tight. Don’t let the bed bugs bite.” Unfortunately, bed bugs have made a big resurgence in the U.S. Although their name comes from their tendency to live on or near our beds, bed bugs can be found living throughout homes, apartments,...

Read More
1