This site demands javascript

Main Menu

1 2  Program Contacts April Vince MSSA, LSW Program Manager 216.201.2000 ext 1538 Becky Karns MPH Program Manager 216.201.2000 ext 1607   Keeping up with the information associated with the opioid epidemic can be confusing and difficult. We offer this page as a learning resource and encourage...

Read More

1 2  Program Contacts April Vince MSSA, LSWProgram Manager216.201.2000 ext Becky Karns MPHProgram Manager216.201.2000 ext     Overview of Local Drug Related Deaths The leading cause of injury-related death in Ohio continues to be accidental drug overdose Heroin and Fentanyl are two of the main factors in...

Read More

The Board of Health is comprised of five members appointed to five-year staggered terms by the advisory council.  The Health Commissioner, who serves as Secretary to the Board, is appointed by the Board, which also appoints the Medical Director. The Board of Health meets monthly to review and approve all...

Read More