Your browser does not support JavaScript!
Main Menu


CCBH Board Members

The CCBH Board is comprised of five members, one of whom is appointed from the District Licensing Council, which also provides an alternate Board member. CCBH Board members are appointed to five-year staggered terms by the District Advisory Council.
Board meetings are held monthly to review and approve all agency-related fiscal, legal, program and planning operations.  The Health Commissioner serves as Secretary to the CCBH Board and is appointed by the Board as is the Medical Director.

The District Advisory Council (DAC)

The District Advisory Council (DAC) includes the 22 mayors and trustees of the villages and townships of Cuyahoga County and the Office of the Cuyahoga County Executive. The DAC is required, under section 3709.03 of the Ohio Revised Code, to meet annually in March to authorize our contracts with the cities we serve, to review and approve our annual report, and to appoint members to our Board of Health.

The District Licensing Coucil (DLC)

The Cuyahoga County Health District Licensing Council was established under Ohio Revised Code 3709.41(A) with the intent of initiating, building and maintaining a relationship between the regulated community and the CCBH Board.
The licensing council reviews and comments on issues affecting the regulated community at both the state and local level, improves the communication and connections among the public and private sector, and identifies changes needed in legislation, policy and practices.