Your browser does not support JavaScript!
Main Menu

1 For Additional Information Call Matt Johnson, RS, MPHProgram Manager (216) 201-2000 ext. 1238 mjohnson@ccbh.net For many years, the Cuyahoga County Board of Health (CCBH) conducted a state-mandated Manufactured Home Park Program. As of December 1, 2012, the Cuyahoga County Board of Health no longer licenses or conducts inspections of...

Read More

For Program Information Call 2 3 Dane Tussel, RSProgram Manager (216) 201-2000 ext. 1247 dtussel@ccbh.net Barry Grisez, RS, REHSSupervisor (216)201-2000 ext. 1232 bgrisez@ccbh.net Did you ever wonder where your waste goes after the garbage truck picks it up from your home? Some of the material goes to landfills and...

Read More

2 For Additional Information Call Joe Lynch, RS, MPHProgram Manager (216) 201-2000 ext. 1241 jlynch@ccbh.net Nuisance Complaint Response Environmental conditions which may be considered a hazard to public health may not always be addressed by mandated or permitted programs. Such conditions may potentially be addressed under the Cuyahoga County Board...

Read More

2 For Additional Information Call Joe Lynch, RS, MPHProgram Manager (216) 201-2000 ext. 1241 jlynch@ccbh.net In 1975, the Cuyahoga County Board of Health instituted its Mosquito Control Program in response to a local outbreak of mosquito-borne encephalitis. Encephalitis is a potentially fatal inflammation of the brain and spinal cord. In Ohio, there are...

Read More

For More Information Contact: 1 Brandy Eaton Supervisor (216) 201-2000 ext. 1327 beaton@ccbh.net Prevent Premature Fatherhood The Prevent Premature Fatherhood program provides group facilitation to teen males ages 12-19 to improve outcomes related to teen fatherhood. Young men know less than young women about the risk of pregnancy, STD/HIV and birth control...

Read More

2 For Program Information Call Suzanne Krippel, RS, MPH Program Manager (216) 201-2000 ext. 1242 skrippel@ccbh.net CCBH sanitarians conduct inspections of over 330 schools twice per year. During these inspections, our staff identify health and safety conditions that may pose a threat to students and staff. Focal points of...

Read More

For an Appointment or Information Call If you would like help with one of these policies for your school or work site, please contact: Nichelle Shaw(216) 201-2000 ext. 1506 nshaw@ccbh.net Michele Benko(216) 201-2000 ext. 1528 mbenko@ccbh.net To file a smoking complaint, please contact The Ohio Department of Health: Smoking Ban Enforcement Line1-866-559-OHIO...

Read More

Board of Health Public Records Policy (Adopted June 27, 2007) In order to facilitate prompt compliance with the Ohio Public Records Act (Ohio Revised Code 149.43), all persons seeking to inspect or obtain copies of Board records are expected to comply with the policy. This policy does not apply...

Read More

  1 For Additional Program Information Call Megan Conklin, RSProgram Manager (216) 201-2000 ext. 1266 mconklin@ccbh.net Domenica McClintock, RS, MPHSupervisor (216) 201-2000 ext. 1223 dmcclintock@ccbh.net   The Cuyahoga County Board of Health has adopted new fees for 2019 in this program. Click here to view these 2019 fees.    Under the...

Read More

1 For Additional Information Call Joe Lynch, RS, MPHProgram Manager (216) 201-2000 ext. 1241 jlynch@ccbh.net The incidence of tick-borne disease is on the rise in Ohio. Although there are approximately 12 different tick species that have been identified in Ohio, only a small number have been linked to disease transmission....

Read More
1