Cuyahoga Regional HIV Health Services Planning Council



Ashtabula, Cuyahoga, Geauga, Lake, Lorain and Medina Counties Chris Ritter, Brenda Glass - Co-Chairs

Membership, Retention and Marketing (MRM) Committee Meeting Minutes Wednesday, September 4, 2019 2:30 pm to 3:30 pm St. Augustine Health/Ursuline Piazza Campus 7801 Detroit Avenue, Cleveland, OH 44102

Start: 2:38 pm End: 3:51 pm Facilitating Co-chair: C. Ritter

Moment of Silence

Welcome and Introductions

Approval of Agenda: September 4, 2019

Motion: R Rolling Seconded: N O'Neal **VOTE**: In Favor: Oppose: Abstain:

Motion: To accept agenda with modifications Motion: R. Rolling Seconded: N. O'Neal

Modify: New business/Old Business on the Agenda to add:

d. Award Ceremony,

e. Voting in committees (who is allowed), and

f. Electing new co-chair

VOTE: In Favor: 5, Oppose: 0, Abstain: 1

Approval of Minutes: August 7, 2019

Motion: R. Rolling Seconded: C. Droster **VOTE:** In Favor: 4 Oppose: 0 Abstain: 2

New/Old Business

Discuss & Vote on PC Members for Appointment & Reappointment to PC

Voting to re-appoint K. Dennis to another 3-year term on Planning Council

VOTE: In favor: 6, Oppose: 0, Abstain: 0

Motion passes

Voting to re-appoint B. Jones to another 3-year term on Planning Council

VOTE: In Favor: 3, Abstain: 3, Oppose: 0

S. Harris, PC Support, sent a PC application to Jeannie Citerman-Kraeger and will arrange an interview panel to interview her upon receiving her application. Following her interview, the

Cuyahoga Regional HIV Health Services Planning Council



Ashtabula, Cuyahoga, Geauga, Lake, Lorain and Medina Counties Chris Ritter, Brenda Glass - Co-Chairs

committee agrees to vote on Jeannie Citerman-Kraeger application to Planning Council before the Executive Committee meeting (about 3:55 p.m.) S. Harris will send reminder notice to remind MRM members that the Vote for J. Criterman-Kraeger will occur shortly before the Executive Committee meeting. Voting will be done individually.

Monitor Attendance Status – C. Ritter

The following members will be removed from PC due to violation of attendance policy:

- 1. M. Fetterman
- 2. D. Johnson- (he had also indicated he was no longer interested at this time)

To formally remove the following candidates, S. Harris will draft letters of thanks them for past participation in council and give them to MRM co-chairs for signature at the Sept. 18th meeting.

Identify Members for Attendance Reminder Letters

The procedure is that Committee Co-chairs will reach out to their members with less than 70% participation rates. Members with less than 70% attendance from (January-August 2019):

- 1. M. Gordon 64%
- 2. Melissa Fderman 0%
- 3. D. Johnson 14%
- 4. T. Marbury 57%

CLC chair to reach out to low attendance member, (T. Marbury)

*Question: How many points for PSRA?

*Response: 20

Awards

C. Ritter recommended to give award to members with 100% or better attendance

Motion: R. Rolling, Seconded: C. Barnett

In Favor: All, Oppose: 0, Abstain: 0

Motion passes

Members agreed to use data driven performance for deciding who receives future awards. Also agreed to present a request to the Executive Committee to hold an abbreviated meeting for the November PC meeting to have a ceremony to recognize awardees.

Review *Draft* Reflectiveness update

S. Harris presented overhead chart of current data reflectiveness
Final chart in progress, newest data upcoming after final vote on new applicants
All race/ethnicity represented on PC, except American Indian/Alaska Native
All gender represented, except transgender; highest % male
All ages represented, highest 50-64 (51.52%); 2nd 40-49 (21.21%); lowest 13-19 (0%)
If all new members are voted in, PC reflectiveness will be at highest ever, non-conflicted, 51%

Cuyahoga Regional HIV Health Services Planning Council

R

Ashtabula, Cuyahoga, Geauga, Lake, Lorain and Medina Counties Chris Ritter, Brenda Glass - Co-Chairs

2019 PC Training Plan

Review Training Plan

Discussion around using peer led models for training Working to dispel stigma of using PLWH as peer led models

Standing Business

Agree on MRM Committee work activity (if any) to be reported at Exec and Planning Council meetings - Tabled

Next Steps

Housing Roundtable Workshop Initiative - Tabled

Opportunity to Present at MM Training - Tabled

<u>Prioritize PC Retreat Recommendations – Next Steps</u> - Tabled

Announcements - None

<u>Adjournment</u>

Motion: R. Rolling Seconded: C. Barnett

	MRM Members	Jan	Feb	Mar	Apr	May	June	Aug	Sep	Oct	Nov
1	Chris Ritter Co-chair	20	20	0	0	20	20	20	20		
2	Brenda Glass Co-chair	20	20	20	20	20	20	0	20		
3	Ronald Rolling	0	20	20	20	20	20	20	20		
4	Kimberlin Dennis	10	10	10	10	10	10	10	0		
5	Clifford Barnett	10	10	10	10	10	10	0	10		
6	Naimah O'Neal	0	0	10	10	10	0	10	10		
	Total in Attendance	4	5	5	5	6	5	4	5		

PC Members: C. Droster Staff: T. Mallory, S. Harris

Guests: J. Mazo