CUYAHOGA COUNTY BOARD OF HEALTH

MINUTES OF THE MEETING – February 12, 2018

Meeting called to order by Debbie L. Moss, President of the Board at 2:03 p.m. in the office of the Board, 5550 Venture Drive, Parma, Ohio, on February 12, 2018.

Roll Call: The following members were present: Ms. Debbie L. Moss, Mr. James T. Gatt, Mr. Douglas Wang, Dr. Sherrie Williams.

It was moved by Mr. Gatt, seconded by Mr. Wang, that the following Motion be adopted:

BE IT RESOLVED to excuse <u>Dr. Gregory L. Hall</u> from this meeting due to <u>a schedule conflict</u> at the time of this meeting.

The Secretary called the roll:

Ayes: Ms. Moss, Mr. Gatt, Mr. Wang, Dr. Williams.

It was moved by Mr. Gatt, seconded by Dr. Williams, that pursuant to Resolution 1993-43 and O.R.C. Sec 121.22 the Board Adjourn to Executive Session to discuss purchase or lease of property.

The Secretary called the roll:

Ayes: Ms. Moss, Mr. Gatt, Mr. Wang, Dr. Williams.

Executive Session began at 2:04 p.m.

Executive Session ended at 2:38 p.m.

Public Comments on Agenda Resolutions Only (three minute maximum) – N/A.

Approval of Resolutions/Motions:

REGULAR ACTIONS OF THE BOARD:

It was moved by Mr. Wang, seconded by Dr. Williams, that the following RESOLUTION (2017-160) be adopted:

BE IT RESOLVED to approve and authorize a ground lease and lease-purchase agreement and related documents providing for constructing, renovating, furnishing and equipping improvements to the Board of Health building facilities and authorizing and approving other related matters (ref. enclosed).

The Secretary called the roll:

Ayes: Ms. Moss, Mr. Gatt, Mr. Wang, Dr. Williams.

Public and Staff Comments (three minute maximum) – N/A.

Miscellaneous Business -N/A.

Thereupon, it was moved by Mr. Gatt, seconded by Dr. Williams, that the following Motion be adopted:

BE IT RESOLVED that the meeting be adjourned at 2:40 p.m.

The Secretary called the roll:

Ayes: Ms. Moss, Mr. Gatt, Mr. Wang, Dr. Williams.

CUYAHOGA COUNTY DISTRICT BOARD OF HEALTH

Terry Allan, Secretary

Ms. Debbie L. Moss, President