This site demands javascript

CCBH
Main Menu

1 2  Program Contacts John Sobolewski RS Deputy Director 216.201.2000 ext 1515 jsobolewski@ccbh.net Stephanie McConoughey RS Program Manager 216.201.2000 ext 1244 smcconoughey@ccbh.net       Lead poisoning is the most common chronic poisoning and environmental illness in the United States. Lead poisoning is the elevation of the lead level in the body.It may cause damage to ...

1 2 Program Contacts Rick Novickis MPH, RS Director 216.201.2000 ext 1200 rnovickis@ccbh.net Nichelle Shaw MPH Supervisor 216.201.2000 ext 1506 nshaw@ccbh.net Every day, more than 3,800 youth younger than 18 years old smoke their first cigarette. The 2019 National Youth Tobacco Survey (NYTS) showed that about 6.2 million U.S. middle and high school students were ...

Event – Listening Session and Discussion Supermarkets provide an array of healthy food choices, jobs, community services, and economic stability for neighborhoods. Please join this interactive listening session which will include: The Data: An overview of the data collection and mapping conducted for the supermarket assessment What Works: An overview of successful initiatives and policies ...

1 2 3 4 2 For an Appointment or Information Call 1 Breast and Cervical Cancer Project Hotline 1-800-443-2168 Did you know? Every woman 40 years of age and older should have a yearly mammogram. Human Papilloma Virus (HPV) is the most common cause of cervical cancer. Smoking increases the risk for breast and cervical ...

Megan Conklin RS Program Manager 216.201.2000 ext 1266 mconklin@ccbh.net Nate McConoughey RS Supervisor 216.201.2000 ext 1239 nmcconoughey@ccbh.net   Although it may be buried underground and easily forgotten, your household sewage system performs a vital task. It is responsible for receiving, treating, and disposing of all the household wastewater you generate each and every day – every ...

2 3 For an Appointment or Information Call Nate McConoughey, RSProgram Manager (216) 201-2000 ext. 1239 nmcconoughey@ccbh.net Domenica McClintock, RS, MPHSupervisor (216) 201-2000 ext. 1223 dmcclintock@ccbh.net The Cuyahoga County Board of Health (CCBH) conducts a diverse Sewage Treatment System Program which addresses water quality issues within the county. A total of 48 communities in the Cuyahoga ...

1 2  Program Contact Joe Lynch MPH, RS Program Manager 216.201.2000 ext 1241 jlynch@ccbh.net In 1975, the Cuyahoga County Board of Health instituted its Mosquito Control Program in response to a local outbreak of mosquito-borne encephalitis. Encephalitis is a potentially fatal inflammation of the brain and spinal cord. In Ohio, there are three prevalent mosquito-borne viruses that cause ...

1 2  Program Contacts Joe Lynch MPH, RS Program Manager 216.201.2000 ext 1241 jlynch@ccbh.net Barry Grisez RS Supervisor 216.201.2000 ext 1232 bgrisez@ccbh.net Since the emergence of raccoon strain rabies in Northeast Ohio in 2004, CCBH has been collaborating with the U.S. Department of Agriculture (USDA)-Division of Wildlife Services and the Ohio Department of Health to prevent further spread ...

1 2  Program Contacts Tom Fink RS Program Manager 216.201.2000 ext 1226 tfink@ccbh.net Domenica McClintock MPH, RS Supervisor 216.201.2000 ext 1223 dmcclintock@ccbh.net Water samples are collected at beaches to check for levels of E. coli bacteria. E. coli is a group of bacteria that is commonly found in the intestinal tracts of man and other ...

School Health Program Services Healthy children are better learners. Make sure your child knows how important: 8-10 hours of sleep each night A healthy breakfast 30-60 minutes of exercise daily A yearly doctor exam and a dental exam every 6 months Hand washing We provide contracted nursing services.   Schools receiving services include: Brooklyn City Schools Fairview Park City ...

N Index Naloxone Naloxone Map – available without a prescription National Association of County and City Health Officials (NACCHO) Newborn Home Visiting Program Northeast Ohio Areawide Coordinating Agency (NOACA) Northeast Ohio Regional Sewer District (NEORSD) Nuisance ...

1 2  Program Contact Debbie Busdiecker M.Ed, RN Supervisor 216.201.2000 ext 1304 dbusdiecker@ccbh.net Dental sealants are thin, plastic coatings that are painted on the biting surfaces of the back teeth.  Sealants block food and bacteria from entering the narrow grooves of the teeth where decay is most likely to occur. CCBH participates in the Ohio Department ...

1 2 Program Contacts Brandy Eaton Supervisor 216.201.2000 ext 1327 beaton@ccbh.net Gloria Agosto-Davis M.Ed, CHES Program Manager 216.201.2000 ext 1340 gagosto@ccbh.net   CCBH has administered Teen Pregnancy Prevention Programs since 1997. In partnership with school districts and community-based agencies, we focus on providing comprehensive, evidence-based sexual health education to youth throughout Cuyahoga County. 216Teens is the name of our ...

1 2  Program Contacts Mike Sekerak RS Program Manager 216.201.2000 ext 1234 msekerak@ccbh.net Domenica McClintock MPH, RS Supervisor 216.201.2000 ext 1223 dmcclintock@ccbh.net The Cuyahoga County Board of Health has adopted new fees for 2019 in this program. Click here to view these 2019 fees.  Under the Private Water Systems Program, sanitarians evaluate and sample private water systems, ...

1