This site demands javascript

CCBH
Main Menu

1 2  Program Contacts Megan Symanski MA, RS Program Manager 216.201.2000 ext 1248 msymanski@ccbh.net Domenica McClintock MPH, RS Supervisor 216.201.2000 ext 1223 dmcclintock@ccbh.net   A combined sewer is designed to transport both stormwater and sewage in the same pipe. Normally, all of this wastewater and rainwater flows together to a wastewater treatment plant, where it is ...

1 2  Program Contact Roger Sikes MPH Program Manager 216.201.2000 ext 1526 rsikes@ccbh.net   Some communities concentrated in Cuyahoga County’s urban core and inner ring suburbs lack access to supermarkets that provide healthy food, jobs, community services, and economic stability for neighborhoods. This lack of access disproportionately affects people of color and low-income residents. Supermarkets are ...

Key Terms African American Population: Defined in this study as “Race alone or in combination with one or more races – Black or African American”. Some health outcomes have a correlation to African Americans as a racial group. Community Food Assessment: A collaborative and participatory process that systematically examines a broad range of community food ...

Public Health Nurse – 3 Positions Service Area:  Prevention & Wellness Opening Date:  June 2, 2017 Closing Date:  4:30pm on Monday, July 3, 2017 JOB ...

1 2  Program Contacts Dane Tussel RS Program Manager 216.201.2000 ext 1247 dtussel@ccbh.net Barry Grisez RS Supervisor 216.201.2000 ext 1232 bgrisez@ccbh.net Did you ever wonder where your waste goes after the garbage truck picks it up from your home? Some of the material goes to landfills and some is recycled. The goal of the Materials Management ...

2  Program Contact Angela Newman-White MA Supervisor 216.201.2000 ext 1517 anewman@ccbh.net   The Maternal and Child Health Program (MCH) helps women and families to become healthy and stay healthy. MCH is an organized community effort to link people to services, create healthy communities, and raise community awareness. Services include: Connecting men and women to Sexual ...

1 2  Program Contact Amy Anter BSN, RN Communicable Disease Specialist 216.201.2000 ext 1612 aanter@ccbh.net Antibiotic (drug) resistance is the term used when medication no longer works on germs that cause infections and disease. Although some people are at greater risk than others, no one can completely avoid the risk of antibiotic-resistant infections. Infections with resistant germs are ...

The agency Leadership Team consists of the following individuals: Health Commissioner – Terry Allan Chief Financial Officer – Judy Wirsching Environmental Public Health – Rick Novickis, Wallace Chambers, John Sobolewski Epidemiology, Surveillance & Informatics – Legal Counsel – Thomas P. O’Donnell, Esq. Organizational Development – Najeebah Shine Prevention & Wellness – Claire Boettler, Romona Brazile, Martha ...

January Episode1 – Infant Mortality Show 1 Show 2 Show 3 Febrauary Bacon ipsum dolor sit amet beef venison beef ribs kielbasa. Sausage pig leberkas, t-bone sirloin shoulder bresaola. Frankfurter rump porchetta ham. Pork belly prosciutto brisket meatloaf short ribs. Brisket meatball turkey short loin boudin leberkas meatloaf chuck andouille pork loin pastrami spare ribs ...

Name, Address, Phone, and Health History (NAPH) Form Instructions This form is to be used at the time of an event that may require emergency medication to prevent illness. During an emergency, you may pick up medicine for up to 20 people but must complete information on the NAPH form for all individuals, including yourself. ...

1 2 3 4 Program Contacts Tom Barsa RS Sanitarian 216.201.2000 ext. 1264 tbarsa@ccbh.net Joe Lynch MPH, RS Program Manager 216.201.2000 ext 1241 jlynch@ccbh.net Rick Novickis MPH, RS Director 216.201.2000 ext. 1200 rnovickis@ccbh.net You have probably heard the old saying: “Sleep tight. Don’t let the bed bugs bite.” Their name comes from their tendency to live on ...

The Cuyahoga County Board of Health offers free and low-cost clinic services. Our Services Include Child and Adult Vaccine Clinics Sexual Health Services Flu Clinic HIV, Lead, and Tuberculosis Testing Travel Clinic Child and Adult Vaccine Clinics We offer all vaccine shots for infants, children, teens and adults. We take part in the Vaccine for ...

All requests for birth and death certificates should be directed to the City of Cleveland Bureau of Vital Statistics.  The Board of Health is not involved in any way with the preparation, distribution or storage of these ...

Public input is valuable to the Emergency Preparedness planning process. The Cuyahoga County Board of Health’s Emergency Response Plan is reviewed and updated annually. Click here to open the current version of CCBH’s Emergency Response Plan. This plan will be available on our website for public review for 30 days. During this period, the public ...

1