This site demands javascript

CCBH
Main Menu

1 2  Program Contact Jim Armstrong MS, RS Program Manager 216.201.2000 ext 1251 jarmstrong@ccbh.net In the United States, food defense is a commitment made by the food industry, public health, law enforcement and our government to prevent terrorists from intentionally contaminating food. Terrorists may want to harm our food supply to cause injury or illness, or ...

1 2  Program Contacts Andrew Heffron BSN, RN Supervisor 216.201.2000 ext 1310 aheffron@ccbh.net To make an appointment: 216.201.2041 ccbhnurse@ccbh.net Influenza, or the flu, can be a deadly virus. The Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC ) estimate that during every flu season in the United States since 2010, influenza has resulted in: 9 million ...

CCBH will be offering the following pool operation training courses in 2020 (click on the link for the application for each course): Certified Pool Operator Course (CPO) (May 7 & 8, 2020) Basic Pool Operations Seminar (BPO) (May 14, 2020)   1 2  Program Contacts Tom Fink RS Program Manager 216.201.2000 ext 1226 tfink@ccbh.net Barry Grisez RS ...

1 2  Program Contacts April Vince MSSA, LSW Program Manager 216.201.2000 ext 1538 avince@ccbh.net Becky Karns MPH Program Manager 216.201.2000 ext 1607 bkarns@ccbh.net   Keeping up with the information associated with the opioid epidemic can be confusing and difficult. We offer this page as a learning resource and encourage you to reach out to our ...

1 2  Program Contacts April Vince MSSA, LSW Program Manager 216.201.2000 ext 1538 avince@ccbh.net Becky Karns MPH Program Manager 216.201.2000 ext 1607 bkarns@ccbh.net   Naloxone (also known as Narcan) is a medication that can reverse an overdose caused by an opioid drug, such as heroin or prescription pain medications. When it is given to someone ...

1 2  Program Contacts April Vince MSSA, LSW Program Manager 216.201.2000 ext 1538 avince@ccbh.net Becky Karns MPH Program Manager 216.201.2000 ext 1607 bkarns@ccbh.net Project DAWN (Deaths Avoided with Naloxone) is an opioid overdose education and naloxone distribution (OEND) program. Its purpose is to save lives by providing Naloxone to individuals and families of those who ...

Smoking while pregnant is dangerous for both the mother and the baby. Risks include birth defects, premature birth and other complications during pregnancy. Black non-Hispanic and white non-Hispanic pregnant women who reported smoking during pregnancy were more than twice as likely to have a very preterm birth, which means that the baby was born at ...

1 2  Program Contacts Angela Newman-White MA Supervisor 216.201.2000 ext 1517 anewman@ccbh.net Richard Stacklin M.Ed Data Analyst 216.201.2000 ext 1604 rstacklin@ccbh.net   Smoking while pregnant is dangerous for both the mother and the baby. The risks include birth defects, premature birth and other complications during pregnancy. Over the past 25 years, premature births have been ...

1 2  Program Contact Lorrie Considine BSN, RN Program Manager 216.201.2000 ext 1529 lconsidine@ccbh.net   Sleep-related deaths are the most preventable cause of infant death.  Unsafe sleep environments are the primary danger to babies while they sleep. In Cuyahoga County, we lose an average of two babies every month due to unsafe sleep environments. That equals ...

1 2  Program Contacts Andrew Heffron BSN, RN Supervisor 216.201.2000 ext 1310 aheffron@ccbh.net To make an appointment: 216.201.2041 ccbhnurse@ccbh.net CCBH offers immunizations/vaccines/shots for infants, children, teens and adults. As part of the Vaccine for Children Program, we are able to give children under 18 years of age their shots for free or at a low ...

1 2  Program Contacts April Vince MSSA, LSW Program Manager 216.201.2000 ext 1538 avince@ccbh.net Becky Karns MPH Program Manager 216.201.2000 ext 1607 bkarns@ccbh.net                           What are Adverse Childhood Experiences? Adverse Childhood Experiences (ACEs)  are traumatic experiences that occur during childhood and have a ...

Program Contacts Megan Conklin RS Program Manager 216.201.2000 ext 1266 mconklin@ccbh.net Nate McConoughey RS Supervisor 216.201.2000 ext 1239 nmcconoughey@ccbh.net CCBH adopted updated Sewage Treatment System Program fees that became effective on January 1, 2019. We also updated Operation & Management (O&M) Program permit fees and established a new Site Review Consultation fee that became effective on ...

1 2  Program Contacts April Vince MSSA, LSW Co-chairperson 216.201.2000 ext 1538 avince@ccbh.net Wallace Chambers MHA, RS Co-chairperson 216.201.2000 ext 1204 wchambers@ccbh.net Mission Statement To support our organization’s commitment to creating an environment of positive health habits, both physically and mentally for all employees, the CCBH Wellness Committee will provide a comprehensive wellness program and other activities that ...

1 2  Program Contacts Andrew Heffron BSN, RN Supervisor 216.201.2000 ext 1310 aheffron@ccbh.net To make an appointment: 216.201.2041 ccbhnurse@ccbh.net At our Parma clinic, we offer many low-cost services to help you and your family stay healthy and protected from illness. Adult and Child Vaccines Flu Shots HIV, Lead, and Tuberculosis Testing Sexual Health Services Travel Clinic ...

1