This site demands javascript

CCBH
Main Menu

1 2 3 4 For an Appointment or Information Call Tom Barsa, RSSanitarian (216 )201-2000 ext 1264 tbarsa@ccbh.net Joe Lynch, RS, MPHProgram Manager (216)201-2000 ext 1241 jlynch@ccbh.netRick Rick Novickis, RS, MPHDirector (216) 201-2000 ext 1208 rnovickis@ccbh.net   Bed bugs are not just a problem in residential buildings, offices and...

Read More

School Health Program Services Healthy children are better learners. Make sure your child knows how important: 8-10 hours of sleep each night A healthy breakfast 30-60 minutes of exercise daily A yearly doctor exam and a dental exam every 6 months Hand washing We provide contracted nursing services.   Schools receiving services include:...

Read More

Sign up for RSS feeds for Job Opportunities Jobs RSS This site syndicates content via RSS (Really Simple Syndication) — which is an XML-based format for sharing and distributing Web content. Using an RSS reader, you can view data feeds from various news sources and blog sites in a...

Read More

At the Cuyahoga County Board of Health, our Environmental Public Health Service Area collaborates closely with local, county, regional, statewide, and national officials to address the needs and concerns of our residents and community partners. Environmental Public Health is the branch of public health that is concerned with all...

Read More

For an Appointment or Information Call If you would like help with one of these policies for your school or work site, please contact: Nichelle Shaw(216) 201-2000 ext. 1506 nshaw@ccbh.net Michele Benko(216) 201-2000 ext. 1528 mbenko@ccbh.net To file a smoking complaint, please contact The Ohio Department of Health: Smoking Ban Enforcement Line1-866-559-OHIO...

Read More

2 Program Contact Debbie Busdiecker, MEd, RN Supervisor 216.201.2000 ext. 1304 dbusdiecker@ccbh.net Healthy children are better learners. Make sure your child knows the importance of: 8-10 hours of sleep each night A healthy breakfast 30-60 minutes of exercise daily A yearly doctor exam and a dental exam every 6...

Read More

The swimming pool program is concerned with the overall safety and health of bathers as it relates to the operation of the facility. This includes assurance of water quality, maintenance of filtration and circulation equipment, the presence of necessary safety equipment and warning signs, life guarding requirements, record-keeping, and...

Read More

Epidemiology, Surveillance, and Informatics Services (ESI) leads the Cuyahoga County Board of Health’s efforts to collect and monitor the amount of infectious and chronic diseases in the community. Additionally, ESI also leads the agency’s emergency preparedness planning efforts as well as provide technical support for agency programs such as data analysis...

Read More

2 3 For an Appointment or Information Call Thomas P. O’Donnell, Esq.Administrative Counsel (216) 201-2000 ext. 1109 todonnell@ccbh.net Legal Information Public health activities in Ohio are governed by a range of public health laws and regulations found mainly in Title 37 – Health, Safety, Morals of the Ohio Revised Code and...

Read More
1