This site demands javascript

CCBH
Main Menu

1 2  Program Contacts Andrew Heffron BSN, RN Supervisor 216.201.2000 ext 1310 aheffron@ccbh.net To make an appointment: 216.201.2041 ccbhnurse@ccbh.net We offer education and low to no-cost sexual health services that can help you stay safe and healthy. We welcome both women and men to our clinic. Teens 13 years...

Read More

Event – Listening Session and Discussion Supermarkets provide an array of healthy food choices, jobs, community services, and economic stability for neighborhoods. Please join this interactive listening session which will include: The Data: An overview of the data collection and mapping conducted for the supermarket assessment What Works: An...

Read More

1 2 Program Contacts Megan Conklin RS Program Manager 216.201.2000 ext 1266 mconklin@ccbh.net Domenica McClintock MPH, RS Supervisor 216.201.2000 ext 1223 dmcclintock@ccbh.net The Safe Routes to School (SRTS) Program works to improve children’s health and safety and increase the number of students walking or biking to school. The SRTS Program...

Read More

 Program Contacts Angela Henderson RS Program Manager 216.201.2000 ext 1206 ahenderson@ccbh.net Paul DeSario PhD, RS Supervisor 216.201.2000 ext 1243 pdesario@ccbh.net Important Announcement: CCBH will be offering the Level 2 ServSafe food safety training for Asian food shop owners, operators and managers on March 2, 9 and 16, 2020. Please click...

Read More

1 2  Program Contacts Megan Symanski RS Program Manager 216.201.2000 ext 1248 msymanski@ccbh.net Domenica McClintock MPH, RS Supervisor 216.201.2000 ext 1223 dmcclintock@ccbh.net Phase II Stormwater Program On March 10, 2003, the U.S. EPA and Ohio EPA Phase II Stormwater Rules went into effect. These rules require designated communities to develop and...

Read More

1 2  Program Contact Debbie Busdiecker M.Ed, BSN, RN Supervisor 216.201.2000 ext 1304 dbusdiecker@ccbh.net CCBH provides contracted nursing services to schools.  Our goal is to help students stay healthy and ready for school. Services we provide include: Assess student illness Check for lice and bed bugs Control and track illnesses such...

Read More

1 2 Program Contact Alison Patrick MPH, RD, LD Program Manager 216.201.2000 ext 1513 apatrick@ccbh.net Schools play an important role in addressing health in children. According to the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC), schools are the second-largest influence on children after families. Schools have direct contact with 95%...

Read More

1 2  Program Contact Debbie Busdiecker M.Ed, BSN, RN Supervisor 216.201.2000 ext 1304 dbusdiecker@ccbh.net Starting Point Special Needs Child Care is a program that helps child care providers to care for children with medical needs. CCBH nurses work together with the providers, offering the training they need to properly...

Read More

1 2  Program Contact Suzanne Hrusch MPH, RS Program Manager 216.201.2000 ext 1242 shrusch@ccbh.net CCBH sanitarians conduct inspections of over 330 schools twice per year. During these inspections, our staff identify health and safety conditions that may pose a threat to students and staff. Focal points of school inspections include:...

Read More

1 2  Program Contact Lorrie Considine BSN, RN Program Manager 216.201.2000 ext 1529 lconsidine@ccbh.net   The program reviews the causes of death of children less than 18 years old who lived in Cuyahoga County. A group of doctors, nurses, social workers, police, mental health experts and the medical examiner meets...

Read More
1