This site demands javascript

CCBH
Main Menu

1 2  Program Contacts April Vince MSSA, LSW Program Manager 216.201.2000 ext 1538 avince@ccbh.net Becky Karns MPH Program Manager 216.201.2000 ext 1607 bkarns@ccbh.net Project DAWN (Deaths Avoided with Naloxone) is an opioid overdose education and naloxone distribution (OEND) program. Its purpose is to save lives by providing Naloxone to...

Read More

1 2 THE CCBH FAMILY PLANNING CLINIC IS CLOSED TO WALK IN APPOINTMENTS DUE TO COVID 19, Please call 216.406.3251 FOR TELEMEDICINE SERVICES Andrew Heffron BSN, RN Supervisor 216.201.2000 ext 1310 aheffron@ccbh.net To make an appointment: 216.201.2041 ccbhnurse@ccbh.net We offer education and low to no-cost sexual health services that...

Read More

1 2 Program Contacts General program questions, permits, bonding, contractor registration, etc. Cristy Staller Administrative Support 216.201.2000 ext 1213 cstaller@ccbh.net Rick Novickis MPH, RS Director 216.201.2000 ext 1200 rnovickis@ccbh.net 1 2 Program Contacts Questions about a specific job, plumbing design, to schedule inspections, etc. Traci Gallagher Bonvenuto 216.644.1415 traciagallagher1986@yahoo.com Residential...

Read More

1 2  Program Contact Jim Armstrong MS, RS Program Manager 216.201.2000 ext 1251 jarmstrong@ccbh.net What must I do to open a new restaurant or food retail store? Submit two sets of floor plans to CCBH with a completed plan review application and payment Contact your local building department for proper...

Read More

1 2  Program Contacts April Vince MSSA, LSWProgram Manager216.201.2000 ext 1538avince@ccbh.net Becky Karns MPHProgram Manager216.201.2000 ext 1607bkarns@ccbh.net     Overview of Local Drug Related Deaths The leading cause of injury-related death in Ohio continues to be accidental drug overdose Heroin and Fentanyl are two of the main factors in...

Read More

 Program Contacts Angela Henderson RS Program Manager 216.201.2000 ext 1206 ahenderson@ccbh.net Paul DeSario PhD, RS Supervisor 216.201.2000 ext 1243 pdesario@ccbh.net Important Announcement: In response to our current focus on COVID-19 response and to help ensure the health of our customers, CCBH has temporarily suspended all food safety education training through...

Read More

For More Information Contact: 1 Brandy Eaton Supervisor (216) 201-2000 ext. 1327 beaton@ccbh.net Prevent Premature Fatherhood The Prevent Premature Fatherhood program provides group facilitation to teen males ages 12-19 to improve outcomes related to teen fatherhood. Young men know less than young women about the risk of pregnancy, STD/HIV and birth control...

Read More

1 2 Program Contacts Brandy Eaton Supervisor 216.201.2000 ext 1327 beaton@ccbh.net Gloria Agosto-Davis M.Ed, CHES Program Manager 216.201.2000 ext 1340 gagosto@ccbh.net   CCBH has administered Teen Pregnancy Prevention Programs since 1997. In partnership with school districts and community-based agencies, we focus on providing comprehensive, evidence-based sexual health education to youth throughout Cuyahoga...

Read More

1 2  Program Contact Brandy Eaton BSN, RN Supervisor 216.201.2000 ext 1327 beaton@ccbh.net                     The Prevent Premature Fatherhood (PPF) program provides group facilitation to youth, ages 12-19. Discussion topics focus on not becoming a parent before being ready. Thanks to funding...

Read More

1 2  Program Contacts Brandy Eaton BSN, RN Supervisor 216.201.2000 ext 1327 beaton@ccbh.net Erin Lark Grant Coordinator 216.201.2000 ext 1326 elark@ccbh.net Personal Responsibility Education Program (PREP) for Foster Care and Adjudicated Youth The Cuyahoga County Board of Health (CCBH) is the District 2 provider for Ohio PREP. This program is...

Read More
1