This site demands javascript

CCBH
Main Menu

Reproductive and Sexual Health Clinic The Reproductive and Sexual Health Clinic provides education & services that help: Keep men, women and teens healthy People plan if and when they want to have children Pregnancies to be healthy  Eligible clients Men & Women Teens – must be at least 13 years old...

Read More

1 2  Program Contacts Andrew Heffron BSN, RN Supervisor 216.201.2000 ext 1310 aheffron@ccbh.net Erika Smith BS, RN Program Manager 216.201.2000 ext 1315 esmith@ccbh.net WEST SIDE CLINIC Cuyahoga County Board of Health 5550 Venture Drive Parma, Ohio 44130 Every Tuesday 12-6 p.m. EAST SIDE CLINIC South Pointe Hospital 20050 Harvard...

Read More

Flu is a respiratory illness that is easily spread from person to person through sneezing, coughing and contact with hands that touch the eyes, nose and mouth. Getting the flu can be serious. More than 200,000 are sick enough to be in the hospital. Almost 36,000 people die every...

Read More

 Program Contacts Gerry Scott RSSupervisor216.201.2000 ext 1259gscott@ccbh.net Paul DeSario PhD, RSSupervisor216.201.2000 ext 1243pdesario@ccbh.net   The Food Safety Program’s primary goal is to protect the community against foodborne illnesses caused by poor food handling practices and unsafe food products. Our agency licenses and inspects all facilities at the retail level...

Read More

 Program Contacts Angela Henderson RS Program Manager 216.201.2000 ext 1206 ahenderson@ccbh.net Paul DeSario PhD, RS Supervisor 216.201.2000 ext 1243 pdesario@ccbh.net Food safety education is a primary component of the Cuyahoga County Board of Health (CCBH) food protection program. We offer food safety instruction and education to both the industry and...

Read More

1 2  Program Contact Alison Patrick MPH, RD, LD Program Manager 216.201.2000 ext 1513 apatrick@ccbh.net   Farm to School links schools and local farms with the goals of serving healthy meals in school, improve student food options, educate students, and support local and regional farmers. Benefits of a Farm to...

Read More

1 2  Program Contact Rebecca Hysing MPH, RS Supervisor 216.201.2000 ext 1602 rhysing@ccbh.net Rick Novickis MPH, RS Director 216.201.2000 ext 1200 rnovickis@ccbh.net Floods are one of the most common hazards in the United States, however not all floods are alike. Some develop slowly, while others such as flash floods,...

Read More
1