This site demands javascript

CCBH
Main Menu

For Program Information Call 2 3 Dane Tussel, RSProgram Manager (216) 201-2000 ext. 1247 dtussel@ccbh.net Barry Grisez, RS, REHSSupervisor (216)201-2000 ext. 1232 bgrisez@ccbh.net Did you ever wonder where your waste goes after the garbage truck picks it up from your home? Some of the material goes to landfills and...

Read More

1 2  Program Contacts Tom Fink RS Program Manager 216.201.2000 ext 1226 tfink@ccbh.net Domenica McClintock MPH, RS Supervisor 216.201.2000 ext 1223 dmcclintock@ccbh.net Cyanobacteria, often called blue-green algae, are bacteria that are naturally found in Ohio lakes, ponds, and slow-moving streams. Although many species of algae do not produce toxins, some...

Read More

1 2  Program Contacts Tom Fink RS Program Manager 216.201.2000 ext 1226 tfink@ccbh.net Domenica McClintock MPH, RS Supervisor 216.201.2000 ext 1223 dmcclintock@ccbh.net Program Background In May 1993, CCBH adopted Bathing Beach Water Quality Regulations in order to help protect the public from potential health risks associated with swimming in recreational...

Read More

2 3 For Additional Information Call Megan Symanski, RSProgram Manager (216) 201-2000 ext 1248msymanski@ccbh.net Domenica McClintock, RS, MPHSupervisor (216) 201-2000 ext 1223 dmcclintock@ccbh.net Phase II Stormwater Program On March 10, 2003, the U.S. EPA and Ohio EPA Phase II Stormwater Rules went into effect. These rules require designated communities to...

Read More

Air Quality – Air Pollution Control No matter where you live, you are affected by ambient air quality. Whether it is pollen or dust, pollution from automobiles, or smog caused by businesses or industry, ambient air can have a major impact on the health of residents. Here in the Cleveland area, we...

Read More

1 2  Program Contacts Rebecca Hysing MPH, RS Supervisor 216.201.2000 ext 1602 rhysing@ccbh.net Rick Novickis MPH, RS Director 216.201.2000 ext 1200 rnovickis@ccbh.net As summer temperatures climb, so does the potential for heat related illness. Heat kills by taxing the human body beyond its limits. In extreme heat and high humidity,...

Read More

2 For Additional Information Call Joe Lynch, RS, MPHProgram Manager (216) 201-2000 ext. 1241 jlynch@ccbh.net Nuisance Complaint Response Environmental conditions which may be considered a hazard to public health may not always be addressed by mandated or permitted programs. Such conditions may potentially be addressed under the Cuyahoga County Board...

Read More

2 3 For Program Information Call Nate McConoughey, RS Supervisor (216) 201-2000 ext 1239 nmcconoughey@ccbh.net Megan Conklin, RS Program Manager (216) 201-2000 ext 1266 mconklin@ccbh.net CCBH has proposed updated Operation & Management (O&M) Program permit fees and a new Site Review Consultation fee that will become effective on November...

Read More
1