This site demands javascript

CCBH
Main Menu

  What are Adverse Childhood Experiences? Adverse Childhood Experiences (ACEs)  are traumatic experiences that occur during childhood and have a tremendous impact on future  lifelong health and opportunity. As the number of ACEs increases for a person, so does the risk of poor health outcomes and risk behaviors.  ...

Read More

2  Program Contact Angela Newman-White MA Supervisor 216.201.2000 ext 1517 anewman@ccbh.net   The Maternal and Child Health Program (MCH) helps women and families to become healthy and stay healthy. MCH is an organized community effort to link people to services, create healthy communities, and raise community awareness. Services include:...

Read More

1 2 Program Contact Stacey Koltas MPH, RS Program Manager 216.201.2000 ext 1253 skoltas@ccbh.net   The Cuyahoga County Board of Health Animal Venue Program protects the public from the health and safety risks that are associated with animals in public settings. Animals can provide valuable and unique opportunities for education...

Read More

1 2 Program Contacts Stacey Koltas MPH, RS Program Manager 216.201.2000 ext 1253 skoltas@ccbh.net Joe Lynch MPH, RS Program Manager 216.201.2000 ext 1241 jlynch@ccbh.net The Cuyahoga County Board of Health (CCBH) Rabies Prevention Program serves to protect the public from the threat of rabies. Rabies is a serious disease that affects...

Read More

Program Contact Barry Grisez RS Supervisor 216.201.2000 ext 1232 bgrisez@ccbh.net Google Earth view of 1705 Noble Road. In cooperation with the City of East Cleveland, the Cleveland Division of Air Quality, the Cuyahoga County Executive’s Office, and the Ohio Environmental Protection Agency, CCBH participated in the cleanup of the...

Read More

Annual Report 2018 Annual Report 2017 Annual Report 2016 Annual Report 2015 Annual Report 2014 Annual Report 2013 Annual Report 2012 Annual Report 2011 Annual Report 2010 Annual Report 2009 Annual Report 2008 Annual Report 2007

Read More

Air Quality – Air Pollution Control No matter where you live, you are affected by ambient air quality. Whether it is pollen or dust, pollution from automobiles, or smog caused by businesses or industry, ambient air can have a major impact on the health of residents. Here in the Cleveland area, we...

Read More

1 2  Program Contacts Phil Bartosh Cuyahoga County Apiary Inspector 216.470.0934 216.351.6190 sd9990@aol.com Rick Novickis RS, MPH Director of Environmental Public Health 216.201.2000 ext. 1208 rnovickis@ccbh.net Throughout history, honey bees have played a vital role in agriculture. Along with producing honey, bees pollinate many of our fruit and vegetable crops. In Ohio,...

Read More

1 2  Program Contacts John Sobolewski RS Deputy Director 216.201.2000 ext 1515 jsobolewski@ccbh.net Stephanie McConoughey RS Program Manager 216.201.2000 ext 1244 smcconoughey@ccbh.net Asbestos “Asbestos” is a commercial name, not a mineralogical definition, given to a variety of six naturally-occurring fibrous minerals. It is a mineral fiber that occurs in rock...

Read More

Administration Services provides coordination for all agency functions including: fiscal management, grants, human resources, information technology, legal, policy, and program planning. The development of agency priorities, performance goals and strategic planning efforts in the service areas of Environmental Public Health, Epidemiology, Surveillance and Informatics, and Prevention & Wellness are facilitated...

Read More
1