This site demands javascript

CCBH
Main Menu

1 2  Program Contacts Andrew Heffron BSN, RN Supervisor 216.201.2000 ext 1310 aheffron@ccbh.net To make an appointment: 216.201.2041 ccbhnurse@ccbh.net Influenza, or the flu, can be a deadly virus. The Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC ) estimate that during every flu season in the United States since 2010,...

Read More

  1 2  Program Contacts Tom Fink RS Program Manager 216.201.2000 ext 1226 tfink@ccbh.net Barry Grisez RS Supervisor 216.201.2000 ext 1232 bgrisez@ccbh.net   CCBH conducts a Swimming Pool Program under the authority of Ohio Revised Code Chapter 3749. All pools are required to meet the minimum requirements in the Ohio...

Read More

1 2  Program Contacts April Vince MSSA, LSW Program Manager 216.201.2000 ext 1538 avince@ccbh.net Becky Karns MPH Program Manager 216.201.2000 ext 1607 bkarns@ccbh.net   Keeping up with the information associated with the opioid epidemic can be confusing and difficult. We offer this page as a learning resource and encourage...

Read More

1 2  Program Contacts April Vince MSSA, LSW Program Manager 216.201.2000 ext 1538 avince@ccbh.net Becky Karns MPH Program Manager 216.201.2000 ext 1607 bkarns@ccbh.net   Naloxone (also known as Narcan) is a medication that can reverse an overdose caused by an opioid drug, such as heroin or prescription pain medications....

Read More

1 2  Program Contacts April Vince MSSA, LSW Program Manager 216.201.2000 ext 1538 avince@ccbh.net Becky Karns MPH Program Manager 216.201.2000 ext 1607 bkarns@ccbh.net Project DAWN (Deaths Avoided with Naloxone) is an opioid overdose education and naloxone distribution (OEND) program. Its purpose is to save lives by providing Naloxone to...

Read More

Smoking while pregnant is dangerous for both the mother and the baby. Risks include birth defects, premature birth and other complications during pregnancy. Black non-Hispanic and white non-Hispanic pregnant women who reported smoking during pregnancy were more than twice as likely to have a very preterm birth, which means...

Read More

1 2  Program Contacts Angela Newman-White MA Supervisor 216.201.2000 ext 1517 anewman@ccbh.net Richard Stacklin M.Ed Data Analyst 216.201.2000 ext 1604 rstacklin@ccbh.net   Smoking while pregnant is dangerous for both the mother and the baby. The risks include birth defects, premature birth and other complications during pregnancy. Over the past...

Read More

1 2  Program Contact Lorrie Considine BSN, RN Program Manager 216.201.2000 ext 1529 lconsidine@ccbh.net   Sleep-related deaths are the most preventable cause of infant death.  Unsafe sleep environments are the primary danger to babies while they sleep. In Cuyahoga County, we lose an average of two babies every month due...

Read More

1 2  Program Contacts Megan Symanski MA, RS Program Manager 216.201.2000 ext 1248 msymanski@ccbh.net Domenica McClintock MPH, RS Supervisor 216.201.2000 ext 1223 dmcclintock@ccbh.net   A combined sewer is designed to transport both stormwater and sewage in the same pipe. Normally, all of this wastewater and rainwater flows together to a...

Read More

Program Contact Barry Grisez RS Supervisor 216.201.2000 ext 1232 bgrisez@ccbh.net Google Earth view of 1705 Noble Road. In cooperation with the City of East Cleveland, the Cleveland Division of Air Quality, the Cuyahoga County Executive’s Office, and the Ohio Environmental Protection Agency, CCBH participated in the cleanup of the...

Read More
1