This site demands javascript

CCBH
Main Menu

All requests for birth and death certificates should be directed to the City of Cleveland Bureau of Vital Statistics.  The Board of Health is not involved in any way with the preparation, distribution or storage of these certificates.

Read More

 Program Contacts Gerry Scott RS Supervisor 216.201.2000 ext 1259 gscott@ccbh.net Paul DeSario PhD, RS Supervisor 216.201.2000 ext 1243 pdesario@ccbh.net CCBH sanitarians inspect more than 5,000 food-related facilities and events each year. This includes convenient stores, food trucks, gas stations, local fairs and festivals, restaurants, supermarkets, vending machines and more....

Read More

How can I tell if my food is completely cooked? USE A PROBE THERMOMETER Cook all chicken and all poultry items, stuffed meat or stuffed fish, and exotic meats to 165° F Cook ground beef, ground pork and raw egg dishes to 155° F Cook fish and all other foods...

Read More

1 2  Program Contacts Tom Fink RS Program Manager 216.201.2000 ext 1226 tfink@ccbh.net Domenica McClintock MPH, RS Supervisor 216.201.2000 ext 1223 dmcclintock@ccbh.net   Program Background In May 1993, CCBH adopted Bathing Beach Water Quality Regulations in order to help protect the public from potential health risks associated with swimming in...

Read More

Seeking Public Comment: Emergency Response Plan Public input is valuable to the Emergency Preparedness planning process. The Cuyahoga County Board of Health’s Emergency Response Plan is reviewed and updated annually. Click here to open the current version of CCBH’s Emergency Response Plan. This plan will be available on our...

Read More

1 2 Program Contacts Stacey Koltas MPH, RS Program Manager 216.201.2000 ext 1253 skoltas@ccbh.net Joe Lynch MPH, RS Program Manager 216.201.2000 ext 1241 jlynch@ccbh.net The Cuyahoga County Board of Health (CCBH) Rabies Prevention Program serves to protect the public from the threat of rabies. Rabies is a serious disease that affects...

Read More

Click to view strategic plan We are excited about the opportunity to present our 2016-2020 strategic plan to Cuyahoga County. Our planning process reflects the demands of a rapidly changing health and healthcare landscape. The Affordable Care Act is moving clinical medicine toward a more sustainable approach that rewards...

Read More

For an Appointment or Information Call Tom Barsa, RSSanitarian (216) 201-2000 ext. 1264 tbarsa@ccbh.net Joe Lynch, RS, MPHProgram Manager (216) 201-2000 ext. 1241 jlynch@ccbh.net Rick Novickis, RS, MPHDirector (216) 201-2000 ext. 1200 rnovickis@ccbh.net You have probably heard the old saying: “Sleep tight. Don’t let the bed bugs bite.” Unfortunately,...

Read More

For an Appointment or Information Call Tom Barsa, RSSanitarian (216) 201-2000 ext. 1264 tbarsa@ccbh.net Joe Lynch, RS, MPHProgram Manager (216) 201-2000 ext. 1241 jlynch@ccbh.net Rick Novickis, RS, MPHDirector (216) 201-2000 ext. 1200 rnovickis@ccbh.net You have probably heard the old saying: “Sleep tight. Don’t let the bed bugs bite.” Unfortunately,...

Read More
1