This site demands javascript

CCBH
Main Menu

The swimming pool program is concerned with the overall safety and health of bathers as it relates to the operation of the facility. This includes assurance of water quality, maintenance of filtration and circulation equipment, the presence of necessary safety equipment and warning signs, life guarding requirements, record-keeping, and...

Read More

2 Program Contact Lorrie Considine, BSN, RN Program Manager 216.201.2000 ext. 1529 lconsidine@ccbh.net The program reviews the causes of death of children less than 18 years old who lived in Cuyahoga County. A group of doctors, nurses, social workers, police, mental health experts and the medical examiner meets every...

Read More

1 2 For Additional Information Call Rebecca Hysing, RS, MPHSupervisor (216) 201-2000 ext. 1602 rhysing@ccbh.net Rick Novickis, RS, MPHDirector (216) 201-2000 ext. 1200 rnovickis@ccbh.net Flooding Floods are one of the most common hazards in the United States, however not all floods are alike. Some develop slowly, while others such...

Read More

For Program Information Call 1 2 3 4 Megan Conklin, RSProgram Manager (216) 201-2000 ext. 1266 mconklin@ccbh.net Domenica McClintock, RS, MPHSupervisor (216) 201-2000 ext. 1223 dmcclintock@ccbh.net All living things must have water to survive, whether they get it from a water fountain, a rain cloud, or any other source. Without water,...

Read More

1 For additional information contact Dane Tussel, RSProgram Manager (216) 201-2000 ext. 1247 dtussel@ccbh.net Mercury is a naturally occurring element found in the environment. It is a metal that can be found in 3 forms – elemental (metallic mercury, organic, or inorganic. Elemental mercury is a shiny, odorless, silver, liquid metal....

Read More

Board of Health Public Records Policy (Adopted June 27, 2007) In order to facilitate prompt compliance with the Ohio Public Records Act (Ohio Revised Code 149.43), all persons seeking to inspect or obtain copies of Board records are expected to comply with the policy. This policy does not apply...

Read More

1 For Additional Program Information Call Mike Sekerak, RSProgram Manager (216) 201-2000 ext. 1234 msekerak@ccbh.net Domenica McClintock, RS, MPHSupervisor (216) 201-2000 ext. 1223 dmcclintock@ccbh.net   The Cuyahoga County Board of Health has adopted new fees for 2019 in this program. Click here to view these 2019 fees.  Under the Private Water...

Read More

1 For Additional Information Call Joe Lynch, RS, MPHProgram Manager (216) 201-2000 ext. 1241 jlynch@ccbh.net The incidence of tick-borne disease is on the rise in Ohio. Although there are approximately 12 different tick species that have been identified in Ohio, only a small number have been linked to disease transmission....

Read More

1 For Additional Program Information Call James Armstrong Program Manager (216) 201-2000 ext. 1251 jarmstrong@ccbh.net The Cuyahoga County Board of Health has adopted new fees for 2019 in this program. Click here to view these new 2019 fees.  What is a Temporary Park Camp? A Temporary Park Camp is a...

Read More

What is an Allergy? Allergies happen because your body’s immune system has a bad reaction to something that can be harmless to other people such as dust, pollen, or certain foods. What is an Allergen? It is the thing that irritates your body and causes you to have an...

Read More
1