This site demands javascript

CCBH
Main Menu

1 2  Program Contact Lorrie Considine BSN, RN Program Manager 216.201.2000 ext 1529 lconsidine@ccbh.net   The program reviews the causes of death of children less than 18 years old who lived in Cuyahoga County. A group of doctors, nurses, social workers, police, mental health experts and the medical examiner meets...

Read More

1 2  Program Contact Rebecca Hysing MPH, RS Supervisor 216.201.2000 ext 1602 rhysing@ccbh.net Rick Novickis MPH, RS Director 216.201.2000 ext 1200 rnovickis@ccbh.net Floods are one of the most common hazards in the United States, however not all floods are alike. Some develop slowly, while others such as flash floods,...

Read More

For an Appointment or Information Call 1 2 Rebecca Hysing, RS, MPHSupervisor (216)201-2000 ext 1602 rhysing@ccbh.net Heidi Scaife, RSSupervisor (216) 201-2000 ext 1603 hscaife@ccbh.net   There are steps that you and your family can take now to prepare for any type of emergency. Putting together a family plan will...

Read More

1 2  Program Contact Dane Tussel RS Program Manager 216.201.2000 ext 1247 dtussel@ccbh.net   Mercury is a naturally occurring element found in the environment. It is a metal that can be found in 3 forms – elemental (metallic), organic, or inorganic. Elemental mercury is a shiny, odorless, silver, liquid metal. This type...

Read More

1 2  Program Contact Thomas O’Donnell, Esq General Counsel 216.201.2000 ext 1108 todonnell@ccbh.net Adopted June 27, 2007 In order to facilitate prompt compliance with the Ohio Public Records Act (Ohio Revised Code 149.43), all persons seeking to inspect or obtain copies of Board records are expected to comply with...

Read More

1 2  Program Contacts Mike Sekerak RS Program Manager 216.201.2000 ext 1234 msekerak@ccbh.net Domenica McClintock MPH, RS Supervisor 216.201.2000 ext 1223 dmcclintock@ccbh.net The Cuyahoga County Board of Health has adopted new fees for 2019 in this program. Click here to view these 2019 fees.  Under the Private Water Systems Program, sanitarians...

Read More

You have probably heard the old saying: “Sleep tight. Don’t let the bed bugs bite.” Unfortunately, bed bugs have made a big resurgence in the U.S. Although their name comes from their tendency to live on or near our beds, bed bugs can be found living throughout homes, apartments,...

Read More

1 2 Program Contact Jim Armstrong MS, RS Program Manager 216.201.2000 ext 1251 jarmstrong@ccbh.net The Cuyahoga County Board of Health has adopted new fees for 2019 in this program. Click here to view these new 2019 fees.  What is a Temporary Park Camp? A Temporary Park Camp is a location...

Read More

1 2  Program Contact Judy Wirsching Treasurer 216.201.2000 ext 1103 jwirsching@ccbh.net In order to increase the pool of prospective interns, employees, and vendors with whom we work, the Cuyahoga County Board of Health has created a Diversity Committee. The committee interacts with the agency’s Equity, Diversity and Inclusion Committee (EDI),...

Read More

Epidemiology, Surveillance, and Informatics Services (ESI) leads the Cuyahoga County Board of Health’s efforts to collect and monitor the amount of infectious and chronic diseases in the community. Additionally, ESI also leads the agency’s emergency preparedness planning efforts as well as provide technical support for agency programs such as data analysis...

Read More
1