This site demands javascript

CCBH
Main Menu

At the Cuyahoga County Board of Health, our Environmental Public Health Service Area collaborates closely with local, county, regional, statewide, and national officials to address the needs and concerns of our residents and community partners. Environmental Public Health is the branch of public health that is concerned with all...

Read More

1 2  Program Contact Alison Patrick MPH, RD, LD Program Manager 216.201.2000 ext 1513 apatrick@ccbh.net   Farm to School links schools and local farms with the goals of serving healthy meals in school, improve student food options, educate students, and support local and regional farmers. Benefits of a Farm to...

Read More

1 2  Program Contact Vince Caraffi MPH, RS Supervisor 216.201.2000 ext 1209 vcaraffi@ccbh.net Hoarding has been defined as a mental illness that may cause significant distress or impairment as a result of the acquisition and or the failure to discard an extreme number of possessions that appear to be...

Read More

1 2  Program Contact Andrew Heffron BSN, RN Supervisor 216.201.2000 ext 1310 aheffron@ccbh.net   The goal of the Immunization Action Plan, through collaboration with local healthcare providers, is to increase the number of adolescents and children under two years old who receive all their shots on time.   AFIX AFIX...

Read More

For More Information Contact: 1 Brandy Eaton Supervisor (216) 201-2000 ext. 1327 beaton@ccbh.net Prevent Premature Fatherhood The Prevent Premature Fatherhood program provides group facilitation to teen males ages 12-19 to improve outcomes related to teen fatherhood. Young men know less than young women about the risk of pregnancy, STD/HIV and birth control...

Read More

For many years, the Cuyahoga County Board of Health (CCBH) conducted a state-mandated Manufactured Home Park Program. As of December 1, 2012, the Cuyahoga County Board of Health no longer licenses or conducts inspections of manufactured home parks in our health jurisdiction. Manufactured Home Parks are now regulated by...

Read More

1 2  Program Contacts Rebecca Hysing MPH, RS Supervisor 216.201.2000 ext 1602 rhysing@ccbh.net Rick Novickis MPH, RS Director 216.201.2000 ext 1200 rnovickis@ccbh.net   As summer temperatures climb, so does the potential for heat-related illness. Heat kills by taxing the human body beyond its limits. In extreme heat and high humidity,...

Read More

1 2 Program Contact Joe Lynch MPH, RS Program Manager 216.201.2000 ext 1241 jlynch@ccbh.net     The incidence of tickborne disease is on the rise in Ohio. Although there are approximately 12 different tick species that have been identified in Ohio, only a small number have been linked to disease...

Read More

1 2 Program Contacts Brandy Eaton Supervisor 216.201.2000 ext 1327 beaton@ccbh.net Gloria Agosto-Davis M.Ed, CHES Program Manager 216.201.2000 ext 1340 gagosto@ccbh.net     216Teens is the name of our campaign to prevent teen pregnancy and the spread of STDs among youth throughout our county. 216Teens is designed to educate and motivate teenagers to delay...

Read More

1 2  Program Contact Suzanne Hrusch MPH, RS Program Manager 216.201.2000 ext 1242 shrusch@ccbh.net CCBH sanitarians conduct inspections of over 330 schools twice per year. During these inspections, our staff identify health and safety conditions that may pose a threat to students and staff. Focal points of school inspections include:...

Read More
1