This site demands javascript

CCBH
Main Menu

Y Index Young Children’s Healthy Development In Medicaid and the Children’s Health Insurance Program (CHIP) Youth Risk Behavior Surveillance System

Read More

1 2 Program Contact Alison Patrick MPH, RD, LD Program Manager 216.201.2000 ext 1513 apatrick@ccbh.net Schools play an important role in addressing health in children. According to the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC), schools are the second-largest influence on children after families. Schools have direct contact with 95%...

Read More

1 2  Program Contact Debbie Busdiecker M.Ed, BSN, RN Supervisor 216.201.2000 ext 1304 dbusdiecker@ccbh.net Starting Point Special Needs Child Care is a program that helps child care providers to care for children with medical needs. CCBH nurses work together with the providers, offering the training they need to properly...

Read More

1 2 Program Contact Joe Lynch MPH, RS Program Manager 216.201.2000 ext 1241 jlynch@ccbh.net Throughout history, rats and mice have been responsible for transmitting a number of diseases to humans, such as plague, rat bite fever, murine typhus, leptospirosis, and salmonellosis. By assisting residents in helping reduce rodent populations, the...

Read More

1 2  Program Contacts Gerry Scott RSSupervisor216.201.2000 ext 1259gscott@ccbh.net Matt Johnson MPH, RSProgram Manager216.201.2000 ext 1238mjohnson@ccbh.net   CCBH has established new Body Art Program fees which became effective on October 7, 2019. Click Here to view the fees. The Cuyahoga County Board of Health conducts the Tattoo & Body...

Read More

1 2  Program Contact Amy Geiss RN Supervisor 216.201.2000 ext 1312 ageiss@ccbh.net Welcome Home Newborn Visiting Program Bringing home a new baby is an exciting and potentially frightening time for parents. The Welcome Home Newborn Visiting program provides a home visit from a registered nurse within the first 6 weeks of...

Read More

For Additional Information Call 1 Matt Johnson, RS, MPHProgram Manager (216) 201-2000 ext.1238 mjohnson@ccbh.net At this time, any  licensing or inspection of child care, pre-school and school-aged child care facilities is conducted by either the Ohio Department of Education or the Ohio Department of Jobs and Family Services. In the...

Read More

1 2  Program Contacts Nichelle Shaw MPH Supervisor 216.201.2000 ext 1506 nshaw@ccbh.net Roger Sikes MPH Program Manager 216.201.2000 ext 1526 rsikes@ccbh.net   The Creating Healthy Communities (CHC) Program was created to lower the leading causes of death in our communities. Since many diseases are linked to living habits such as...

Read More
1