This site demands javascript

CCBH
Main Menu

2 3 4 Program Contacts Megan Conklin, RSProgram Manager 216.201.2000 ext.1266 mdunleavy@ccbh.net Domenica McClintock, MPH,RSSupervisor 216.201.2000 ext.1223 dmcclintock@ccbh.net 2 Benefits of Walking and Biking to School More exercise during the day Fewer cars around school buildings Safer neighborhoods Programs in Cuyahoga County Brooklyn Chagrin Falls Cleveland Cleveland Heights East...

Read More

1 2  Program Contacts Tom Fink RS Program Manager 216.201.2000 ext 1226 tfink@ccbh.net Domenica McClintock MPH, RS Supervisor 216.201.2000 ext 1223 dmcclintock@ccbh.net Program Background In May 1993, CCBH adopted Bathing Beach Water Quality Regulations in order to help protect the public from potential health risks associated with swimming in recreational...

Read More

Cuyahoga County Opiate Task Force The Cuyahoga County Opiate Task Force (CCOTF) was formed in 2010 to find solutions to the increasing number of accidental drug-related deaths. The CCOTF is comprised of nearly 200 individuals across 65 organizations. Members include concerned citizens, drug treatment and recovery, education, health care,...

Read More

The Ryan White HIV/AIDS Part A program provides HIV-related services for those who do not have sufficient health care coverage or financial resources for coping with HIV disease.  The Cuyahoga County Board of Health (CCBH) serves as the Administrator of the Cleveland Transitional Grant Area (TGA) which serves the following...

Read More

1 2  Program Contacts Rebecca Hysing MPH, RS Supervisor 216.201.2000 ext 1602 rhysing@ccbh.net Heidi Scaife RS Supervisor 216.201.2000 ext 1603 hscaife@ccbh.net A public health emergency is any event or situation demanding immediate action on the part of the public health system in order to prevent disease and injury or...

Read More

The District Advisory Council The District Advisory Council is comprised of the 22 mayors and trustees of the villages and townships of Cuyahoga County and the Office of the Cuyahoga County Executive. The advisory council is mandated under section 3709.03 of the Ohio Revised Code to meet annually in...

Read More

1 2  Program Contacts Lavone Lee BA, RS Co-chairperson 216.201.2000 ext 1233 llee@ccbh.net Roger Sikes MPH Co-chairperson 216.201.2000 ext 1526 rsikes@ccbh.net Purpose Our Culturally and Linguistically Appropriate Services (CLAS) committee promotes the advancement of health equity, improved quality of service, and the elimination of health care disparities. The committee is...

Read More

1 2 Program Contacts Paul DeSario, RS, PhD Supervisor (216) 201-2000 ext. 1243 pdesario@ccbh.net Angela Henderson, RS Program Manager (216) 201-2001 ext. 1206 ahenderson@ccbh.net ________________________________________________________________________________________________________ Food safety education is a primary component of the Cuyahoga County Board of Health (CCBH) food protection program. We offer food safety instruction and...

Read More

Epidemiology, Surveillance, and Informatics Services (ESI) leads the Cuyahoga County Board of Health’s efforts to collect and monitor the amount of infectious and chronic diseases in the community. Additionally, ESI also leads the agency’s emergency preparedness planning efforts as well as provide technical support for agency programs such as data...

Read More
1