This site demands javascript

Main Menu

O Index

Opioid Resource Page

  Keeping up with the information associated with the opioid epidemic can be confusing and difficult. We offer this page as a learning resource and encourage you to reach out to our program contacts listed above for more information.   Definitions Opiate -originates from naturally-occurring

Opioid Use and Misuse

  Overview of Local Drug Related Deaths The leading cause of injury-related death in Ohio continues to be accidental drug overdose Heroin and Fentanyl are two of the main factors in the increase in fatal overdoses Ohio has experienced nearly an 800% rise in fatalities since 2000 The

Governance and Organizational Structure

The District Advisory Council The District Advisory Council is comprised of the 22 mayors and trustees of the villages and townships of Cuyahoga County and the Office of the Cuyahoga