This site demands javascript

CCBH
Main Menu

1 2  Program Contact Suzanne Hrusch MPH, RS Program Manager 216.201.2000 ext 1242 shrusch@ccbh.net CCBH sanitarians conduct inspections of over 330 schools twice per year. During these inspections, our staff identify health and safety conditions that may pose a threat to students and staff. Focal points of school inspections include:...

Read More

For an Appointment or Information Call If you would like help with one of these policies for your school or work site, please contact: Nichelle Shaw(216) 201-2000 ext. 1506 nshaw@ccbh.net Michele Benko(216) 201-2000 ext. 1528 mbenko@ccbh.net To file a smoking complaint, please contact The Ohio Department of Health: Smoking Ban Enforcement Line1-866-559-OHIO...

Read More

1 2 Program Contact Joe Lynch MPH, RS Program Manager 216.201.2000 ext 1241 jlynch@ccbh.net Environmental conditions which may be considered a hazard to public health may not always be addressed by mandated or permitted programs. Such conditions may potentially be addressed under the Cuyahoga County Board of Health’s Nuisance Complaint Program....

Read More

1 2  Program Contacts Brandy Eaton BSN, RN Supervisor 216.201.2000 ext 1327 beaton@ccbh.net Erin Lark Grant Coordinator 216.201.2000 ext 1326 elark@ccbh.net Personal Responsibility Education Program (PREP) for Foster Care and Adjudicated Youth The Cuyahoga County Board of Health (CCBH) is the District 2 provider for Ohio PREP. This program is...

Read More

1 2  Program Contacts Phil Bartosh Cuyahoga County Apiary Inspector 216.470.0934 216.351.6190 sd9990@aol.com Rick Novickis RS, MPH Director of Environmental Public Health 216.201.2000 ext. 1208 rnovickis@ccbh.net Throughout history, honey bees have played a vital role in agriculture. Along with producing honey, bees pollinate many of our fruit and vegetable crops. In Ohio,...

Read More

1 2  Program Contact Domenica McClintock MPH, RS Supervisor 216.201.2000 ext 1223 dmcclintock@ccbh.net What is a Brownfield? A brownfield site is real property, the expansion, redevelopment, or reuse of which may be complicated by the presence or potential presence of a hazardous substance, pollutant, or contaminant. Abandoned gas stations,...

Read More

1 2  Program Contacts Megan Conklin RS Program Manager 216.201.2000 ext 1266 mconklin@ccbh.net Domenica McClintock MPH, RS Supervisor 216.201.2000 ext 1223 dmcclintock@ccbh.net   Public water systems, also referred to as “City Water,”provide drinking water to approximately 85% of America’s population. Providing safe drinking water is a partnership that involves the...

Read More

1 2  Program Contacts John Sobolewski RS Deputy Director 216.201.2000 ext 1515 jsobolewski@ccbh.net Stephanie McConoughey RS Program Manager 216.201.2000 ext 1244 smcconoughey@ccbh.net Asbestos “Asbestos” is a commercial name, not a mineralogical definition, given to a variety of six naturally-occurring fibrous minerals. It is a mineral fiber that occurs in rock...

Read More

1 2  Program Contact Rebecca Burke Executive Assistant 216.201.2000 ext 1101 bburke@ccbh.net The CCBH Contract Review Committee (CRC) was initially established for the purpose of requesting quotes, reviewing and approving quotes, and awarding contracts for the lead hazard control services under the Healthy Homes and Lead Hazard Control grants. In April...

Read More

Recalls are warnings by growers and producers about foods that might contain unreported allergens, disease-causing pathogens (microorganisms that cause illness) or that may be physically contaminated by items such as broken glass or small pieces of plastic. Consumers are encouraged to follow recall instructions, which may be to destroy...

Read More
1