This site demands javascript

CCBH
Main Menu

1 2 Program Contacts: To apply or learn more216.201.2040 ext. 2015 1-800.755.GROW (4769) Amy Geiss, R.N.Supervisor 216.201.2000 ext. 1312 ageiss@ccbh.net Bureau for Children with Medical Handicaps (BCMH) helps pay for medical costs associated with caring for children with special needs. It may cover costs not paid by Medicaid or private health...

Read More

For Additional Information Call 1 Matt Johnson, RS, MPHProgram Manager (216) 201-2000 ext.1238 mjohnson@ccbh.net At this time, any  licensing or inspection of child care, pre-school and school-aged child care facilities is conducted by either the Ohio Department of Education or the Ohio Department of Jobs and Family Services. In the...

Read More

1 2 For Information Call Roger Sikes, MPH Program Manager (216) 201-2000 ext. 1526 rsikes@ccbh.net Ann Stahlheber, MS, RD, LD Program Manager (216) 201-2000 ext. 1544 astahlheber@ccbh.net   The Creating Healthy Communities (CHC) Program was created to lower the leading causes of death in our communities. Since many diseases are linked to living...

Read More

2 Program Contact Debbie Busdiecker, MEd, RN Supervisor 216.201.2000 ext. 1304 dbusdiecker@ccbh.net School-Based Dental Sealant Program Dental sealants are thin, plastic coatings that are painted on the biting surfaces of the back teeth.  Sealants block food and bacteria from entering the narrow grooves of the teeth where decay is most...

Read More

At the Cuyahoga County Board of Health, our Environmental Public Health Service Area collaborates closely with local, county, regional, statewide, and national officials to address the needs and concerns of our residents and community partners. Environmental Public Health is the branch of public health that is concerned with all...

Read More

1 2 Program Contacts: Alison Patrick, MPH,RD,LD Program Manager 216.201.2001 ext. 1513 apatrick@ccbh.net Ann Stahlheber, MPH,RD,LD Program Manager 216.201.2001 ext. 1544 astahlheber@ccbh.net Farm to School links schools and local farms with the goals of serving healthy meals in school, improve student food options, educate students, and support local and...

Read More

1 For Program Information Call Vince Caraffi, RS, MPHSupervisor Cuyahoga County Board of Health (216) 201-2000 ext. 1209 vcaraffi@ccbh.net Hoarding is “a mental illness that may cause significant distress or impairment as a result of the acquisition and or the failure to discard an extreme number of possessions that appear...

Read More

1 2 Program Contacts: Toni Waltman, LPN 216.201.2001 ext. 1314 twaltman@ccbh.net Eileen Nageotte-Wilk 216.201.2001 ext. 1524 ewilk@ccbh.net The goal of the Immunization Action Plan, through collaboration with local healthcare providers, is to increase the number of adolescents and children under two years old who receive all their shots on time....

Read More

For More Information Contact: 1 Brandy Eaton Supervisor (216) 201-2000 ext. 1327 beaton@ccbh.net Prevent Premature Fatherhood The Prevent Premature Fatherhood program provides group facilitation to teen males ages 12-19 to improve outcomes related to teen fatherhood. Young men know less than young women about the risk of pregnancy, STD/HIV and birth control...

Read More

1 For Additional Information Call Matt Johnson, RS, MPHProgram Manager (216) 201-2000 ext. 1238 mjohnson@ccbh.net For many years, the Cuyahoga County Board of Health (CCBH) conducted a state-mandated Manufactured Home Park Program. As of December 1, 2012, the Cuyahoga County Board of Health no longer licenses or conducts inspections of...

Read More
1