

Cuyahoga Regional HIV Health Services Planning Council

Ashtabula, Cuyahoga, Geauga, Lake, Lorain and Medina Counties Chris Ritter, Brenda Glass - Co-Chairs

Membership, Retention and Marketing (MRM)

Wednesday, May 10, 2017 2:30 pm to 3:30 pm St. Augustine Health/Ursuline Piazza Campus 7801 Detroit Avenue, Cleveland, OH 44102

Start: 2:35 End: 4:25 Co-chair: Chris Ritter Moment of Silence Welcome and Introductions

Approval of Agenda, May 10, 2017 Motion: Naimah O'Neal Seconded: Brenda Glass

VOTE: In Favor: All Oppose: 0 Abstain: 0

Approval of the Minutes, April 12, 2017

Motion: Brenda Glass Seconded: Naimah O'Neal **VOTE:** In Favor: 5 Oppose: 0 Abstain: 1

New/Old Business

- a. What constitutes a Quorum (50% from the Committee of Record+ 1)
 - Committee of Record are members that selected the committee as their 1st choice + 1 member (can be any appointed PC member (Pam will revamp the attendance sheet to reflect Committee of Record only)
- b. Finalize decisions on current PC Applicant
 - Discussed obtaining a Letter from employer to confirm commitment to allowing employee time off to participate at PC – this is being considered by the committee as a way to obtain assurance that the candidate will be given time by their employer to participate in PC activities.
 - Christy Nicholl's application is on hold pending obtaining additional candidate to be presented to PC for consideration. MRM wants to present a slate of candidates.
- c. Finalize Attendance Policy (Motion to Executive Committee)
 - Sharron Harris has drawn up the motion form for the Executive and PC to vote on the final attendance policy. Once approved the policy will be added to the Bylaws.
 - A discussion regarding points for Special meetings took place. Other meetings:
 - 30 points per day for PSRA was recommended, plus 10 extra points for attending both days were agreed on.
 - Email updated attendance to MRM members
 - Added "See leave of Absence policy" to attendance policy.
- d. Finalize Leave of Absence Policy
 - Review of leave form took place it was agreed the an individual needs to take leave they must provide leave notification via the form, either prior to or no more than 10 days after the meeting. The committee agreed to make paper and electronic copies available.



Cuyahoga Regional HIV Health Services Planning Council

Ashtabula, Cuyahoga, Geauga, Lake, Lorain and Medina Counties Chris Ritter, Brenda Glass - Co-Chairs

- e. Review Planning Council Training program requests/recommendations this subject was tabled.
- f. Monitor and enforce Planning Council Attendance
 - 1. Recommendation to send letters to: 1. Tracy Johnson, 2. Darryl Fore,
 - 2. Email co-chair to reach out to their members whose attendance is at risk. The next step for Naimah is to inform Executive before a letter is sent.

Pull from MRM April minutes the timeline for attendance

- a. Monitor and Enforce Planning Council Attendance, (language from April minutes)
 - Co-chairs are responsible for their committee attendance, and to reach out to members with poor attendance.
 - Co-chairs are to track attendance for PC and Kimberlin will track attendance for Executive.
 - Co-chairs report attendance concerns to Naimah who will reach out to the member.
 - If no contact is made and the member is still negligent in attendance, a warning letter will be sent.
 - If attendance problem is not corrected the member will be removed from the Planning Council.

Parking Lot

a. Conduct Bi-annual analysis of the PC Membership for the Federal Reflectiveness Mandate

- b. Develop and conduct targeted Outreach/Marketing Program annually
 - 6a. Conduct an Open Nominations process

c. Monitor Committee work plan for compliance

Announcements - None

Adjournment

Motion: Kimberlin Dennis Second

Seconded: Naimah O'Neal

VOTE: Unanimous

MRM Members	Committee Choice	Mar	Apr	May
Chris Ritter Co-chair	Primary	20	20	20
Brenda Glass Co-chair	Primary	20	20	20
Kimberlin Dennis	Primary	10	10	20
Naimah O'Neal	2nd	0	10	10
Clinton Droster	3rd	10	10	10
Max Rodas	2nd	10	10	10
James Stevenson	2nd	0	0	0
Desi Johnson	2nd	0	0	0
Alan Taege	2nd	0	0	0
Tracy Johnson	2nd	0	0	0
Jason McMinn	2nd	0	0	0
Robert Watkins	2nd	0	10	0
		5	6	6