The main number for ESI is 216-201-2090

Epidemiology, Surveillance, and Informatics Services (ESI) leads the Cuyahoga County Board of Health's efforts to collect and monitor the amount of infectious and chronic diseases in the community. Additionally, ESI also leads the agency's emergency preparedness planning efforts as well as provide technical support for agency programs such as data analysis and public health informatics (computer support) activities.

Amy Anter
Public Health Nurse
Reportable Diseases
Ext. 1612
aanter@ccbh.net

Becky Gawelek
Researcher 2
Data Analysis
Ext. 1607
bgawelek@ccbh.net

Rebecca Hysing
Regional Public Health Coordinator
Preparedness Data Analysis
Ext.1602
rhysing@ccbh.net

Chris Kippes
Director
Service Area
Data Analysis
Ext. 1600
ckippes@ccbh.net

Jackie Napolitano 
Researcher 2
Reportable Diseases
Data Analysis
Ext. 1615
jnapolitano@ccbh.net 

Carl Preusser
Informatician
Data & Technology
Data Analysis
Ext. 1265
cpreusser@ccbh.net

Heidi Scaife
Researcher 3
Preparedness
Data Analysis
Ext.1603
hscaife@ccbh.net  

Stacey Short
Program Manager
Zoonotic Surveillance, Food Safety, and Assessment
Data Analysis
Ext. 1253
sshort@ccbh.net

Samantha Smith
Informatician
Ext. 1614
ssmith@ccbh.net

Richard Stacklin 
Researcher 2
Data Analysis
Ext. 1604
rstacklin@ccbh.net  

Ken Uhlik
Network Administrator
IT
Data Analysis
Ext.1123
kuhlik@ccbh.net

Amy Wanchisn
Office Manager
Service Area
1611
awanchisn@ccbh.net