The main number for ESI is 216-201-2090

Epidemiology, Surveillance, and Informatics Services (ESI) leads the Cuyahoga County Board of Health's efforts to collect and monitor the amount of infectious and chronic diseases in the community. Additionally, ESI also leads the agency's emergency preparedness planning efforts as well as provide technical support for agency programs such as data analysis and public health informatics (computer support) activities.

NameTitleProgramExt.Email Address
Amy Anter Public Health Nurse Reportable Diseases 1612 aanter@ccbh.net
Becky Gawelek Researcher 2 Data Analysis 1607 bgawelek@ccbh.net
Rebecca Hysing Regional Public Health Coordinator Preparedness 1602 rhysing@ccbh.net
Chris Kippes Director Service Area 1600 ckippes@ccbh.net
Jackie Napolitano  Researcher 2
Reportable Diseases 1615  jnapolitano@ccbh.net 
Carl Preusser
Informatician Data & Technology 1265 cpreusser@ccbh.net
Heidi Scaife Researcher 3 Preparedness
1603
hscaife@ccbh.net  
Terri Sevier  Data Entry Operator
Reportable Diseases
1610
tsevier@ccbh.net  
Stacey Short
Program Manager
Zoonotic Surveillance, Food Safety, and Assessment  1253 sshort@ccbh.net
Samantha Smith  Data Analyst
Data Analysis  1614
ssmith@ccbh.net  
Richard Stacklin  Researcher 2
Data Analysis  1604
rstacklin@ccbh.net  
Ken Uhlik
Network Administrator
IT 1123 kuhlik@ccbh.net
Amy Wanchisn
Office Manager
Service Area
1611
awanchisn@ccbh.net
 

NameTitleProgramExt.Email Address

Amy Anter
Public Health Nurse
Reportable Diseases1612aanter@ccbh.net

Becky GawelekResearcher 2Data Analysis1607bgawelek@ccbh.net

Rebecca HysingRegional Public Health CoordinatorPreparedness1602rhysing@ccbh.net

Chris KippesDirectorService Area1600ckippes@ccbh.net

Jackie Napolitano Researcher 2
Reportable Diseases1615 jnapolitano@ccbh.net 

Carl Preusser
InformaticianData & Technology1265cpreusser@ccbh.net

Heidi ScaifeResearcher 3Preparedness
1603
hscaife@ccbh.net  

Terri Sevier Data Entry Operator
Reportable Diseases
1610
tsevier@ccbh.net  

Richard Stacklin Researcher 2
Data Analysis 1604
rstacklin@ccbh.net  

Stacey Short
Program Manager
Zoonotic Surveillance, Food Safety, and Assessment 1253sshort@ccbh.net

Ken Uhlik
Network Administrator
IT1123kuhlik@ccbh.net

Amy Wanchisn
Office Manager
Service Area
1611
awanchisn@ccbh.net