Your browser does not support JavaScript!
Main Menu

What We Do Starting Point Special Needs Child Care is a program that helps child care providers care for children with medical needs. A nurse will meet and train the provider on the child’s needs. The nurse can help with: Illnesses or Disorders Medical conditions (Asthma, Allergies, Seizures) Feeding...

Read More

Healthy children are better learners. Make sure your child knows how important:  8-10 hours of sleep each night A healthy breakfast 30-60 minutes of exercise daily A yearly doctor exam and a dental exam every 6 months Hand washing For an Appointment or Information Call 2 Deborah Busdiecker, R.N.,...

Read More

1 For an Appointment or Information Call Lorrie Considine Program Manager (216) 201-2000 ext. 1529 lconsidine@ccbh.net The program reviews the causes of death of children less than 18 years old who lived in Cuyahoga County. A group of doctors, nurses, social workers, police, mental health experts and the medical...

Read More

For Program Information Call 2 3 Dane Tussel, RSProgram Manager (216) 201-2000 ext. 1247 dtussel@ccbh.net Barry Grisez, RS, REHSSupervisor (216)201-2000 ext. 1232 bgrisez@ccbh.net Did you ever wonder where your waste goes after the garbage truck picks it up from your home? Some of the material goes to landfills and...

Read More

2 For Program Information Call Matt Johnson, RS, MPHProgram Manager (216) 201-2000 ext. 1238 mjohnson@ccbh.net CCBH sanitarians conduct inspections of over 330 schools twice per year. During these inspections, our staff identify health and safety conditions that may pose a threat to students and staff. Focal points of school...

Read More

2 3 For an Appointment or Information Call Laura Travers, RSProgram Manager (216) 201-2000 ext. 1225 ltravers@ccbh.net Domenica McClintock, RS, MPHSupervisor (216) 201-2000 ext 1223 dmcclintock@ccbh.net Phase II Stormwater Program On March 10, 2003, the U.S. EPA and Ohio EPA Phase II Stormwater Rules went into effect. These rules require...

Read More

2 3 For an Appointment or Information Call Megan Dunleavy, RSProgram Manager (216)201-2000 ext.1266 mdunleavy@ccbh.net Domenica McClintock, RS, MPHSupervisor (216) 201-2000 ext. 1223 dmcclintock@ccbh.net   Did you ever wonder where businesses that are beyond the reach of sanitary sewers dispose of their waste water?  The answer in most cases...

Read More
1