Your browser does not support JavaScript!
Main Menu

2 For an Appointment or Information Call Alison Patrick, MPH, R.D., L.D.(216) 201-2000 ext. 1513 apatrick@ccbh.net Schools play an important role in addressing health in children. According to the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC), schools are the second largest influence on children after families. Schools have direct contact...

Read More

What We Do Starting Point Special Needs Child Care is a program that helps child care providers care for children with medical needs. A nurse will meet and train the provider on the child’s needs. The nurse can help with: Illnesses or Disorders Medical conditions (Asthma, Allergies, Seizures) Feeding...

Read More

For Program Information Call 2 3 Dane Tussel, RSProgram Manager (216) 201-2000 ext. 1247 dtussel@ccbh.net Barry Grisez, RS, REHSSupervisor (216)201-2000 ext. 1232 bgrisez@ccbh.net Did you ever wonder where your waste goes after the garbage truck picks it up from your home? Some of the material goes to landfills and...

Read More

2 For Program Information Call Matt Johnson, RS, MPHProgram Manager (216) 201-2000 ext. 1238 mjohnson@ccbh.net CCBH sanitarians conduct inspections of over 330 schools twice per year. During these inspections, our staff identify health and safety conditions that may pose a threat to students and staff. Focal points of school...

Read More

2 3 For an Appointment or Information Call Laura Travers, RSProgram Manager (216) 201-2000 ext. 1225 ltravers@ccbh.net Domenica McClintock, RS, MPHSupervisor (216) 201-2000 ext 1223 dmcclintock@ccbh.net Phase II Stormwater Program On March 10, 2003, the U.S. EPA and Ohio EPA Phase II Stormwater Rules went into effect. These rules require...

Read More

1 For an Appointment or Information Call Lorrie ConsidineProgram Manager (216) 201-2000 ext. 1529 lconsidine@ccbh.net The program reviews the causes of death of children less than 18 years old who lived in Cuyahoga County. A group of doctors, nurses, social workers, police, mental health experts and the medical examiner...

Read More

2 3 For an Appointment or Information Call Megan Dunleavy, RSProgram Manager (216)201-2000 ext.1266 mdunleavy@ccbh.net Domenica McClintock, RS, MPHSupervisor (216) 201-2000 ext. 1223 dmcclintock@ccbh.net   Did you ever wonder where businesses that are beyond the reach of sanitary sewers dispose of their waste water?  The answer in most cases...

Read More
1