Your browser does not support JavaScript!
Main Menu

The Cuyahoga County Board of Health offers free and low-cost clinic services. Our Services Include Child and Adult Vaccine Clinics Family Planning Flu Clinic HIV, Lead, and Tuberculosis Testing Travel Clinic Child and Adult Vaccine Clinics We offer all vaccine shots for infants, children, teens and adults. We take...

Read More

The Cuyahoga County Board of Health (CCBH) conducts a diverse Sewage Treatment System Program which addresses water quality issues within the county. A total of 48 communities in the Cuyahoga County General Health District have residences that use household sewage treatment systems. For Information Contact 2 3 Nate McConoughey, RSProgram Manager...

Read More

1 2 For an Appointment or Information Call Gerry Scott, R.S.Program Manager (216)201-2000 ext. 1259 gscott@ccbh.net Barry Grisez, R.S.Supervisor (216) 201-2000 ext. 1232 bgrisez@ccbh.net Cyanobacteria, often called blue-green algae, are bacteria that are naturally found in Ohio lakes, ponds, and slow-moving streams. Although many species of algae do not...

Read More

The Cuyahoga County Board of Health offers free and low-cost clinic services. Our Services Include Child and Adult Vaccine Clinics Sexual Health Services Flu Clinic HIV, Lead, and Tuberculosis Testing Travel Clinic Child and Adult Vaccine Clinics We offer all vaccine shots for infants, children, teens and adults. We...

Read More

1 2 For Additional Information Please Call Rebecca Hysing, RS, MPHSupervisor Epidemiology, Surveillance & Informatics (216) 201-2000 ext. 1602 rhysing@ccbh.net Rick Novickis, RS, MPHDirector Environmental Public Health (216) 201-2000 ext. 1200 rnovickis@ccbh.net As summer temperatures climb, so does the potential for heat related illness. Heat kills by taxing the human...

Read More

1 2 For an Appointment or Information Call Roger Sikes, MPH Program Manager (216) 201-2000 ext. 1526 rsikes@ccbh.net Ann Stahlheber, MS, RD, LD Program Manager (216) 201-2000 ext. 1544 astahlheber@ccbh.net The Creating Healthy Communities (CHC) Program was created to lower the leading causes of death in our communities. Since many diseases are linked...

Read More

1 For an Appointment or Information Call Vince Caraffi, RS, MPHSupervisor Cuyahoga County Board of Health (216) 201-2000 ext. 1209 vcaraffi@ccbh.net Hoarding is “a mental illness that may cause significant distress or impairment as a result of the acquisition and or the failure to discard an extreme number of possessions...

Read More

1 2 For an Appointment or Information Call John Sobolewski, RSDeputy Director (216) 201-2000 ext. 1515 jsobo@ccbh.net Stephanie McConoughey, RSProgram Manager (216) 201-2000 ext. 1244 smcconoughey@ccbh.net Most people think that your genes determine your health. However, we know that many other factors contribute to it, such as diet, exercise,...

Read More
1