Your browser does not support JavaScript!
Main Menu

You have probably heard the old saying: “Sleep tight. Don’t let the bed bugs bite.” Unfortunately, bed bugs have made a big resurgence in the U.S. Although their name comes from their tendency to live on or near our beds, bed bugs can be found living throughout homes, apartments,...

Read More

1 For Program Information Call Stacey Short, R.S., MPHProgram Manager (216) 201-2000 ext. 1253 sshort@ccbh.net The Cuyahoga County Board of Health Animal Venue Program protects the public from the health and safety risks that are associated with animals in public settings. Animals can provide valuable and unique opportunities for education and...

Read More

For Program Information Call Gerry Scott, RSProgram Manager (216)201-2000 ext. 1259 gscott@ccbh.net Barry Grisez, RSSupervisor (216) 201-2000 ext. 1232 bgrisez@ccbh.net Swimming Pool & Spa Inspection Reports CCBH is once again hosting a Certified Pool Operator (CPO) training course on May 3rd & 4th. Click here for registration information. The...

Read More

2 3 Contact Information – Cuyahoga County Board of Health General program questions, permits, bonding, contractor registration, etc. Marlene SkovenskiAdmin. Support (216) 201-2000 ext. 1255 mskovenski@ccbh.net Rick Novickis, RS, MPHDirector (216) 201-2000 ext. 1200 rnovickis@ccbh.net 2 3 3 Contact Information – Plumbing Inspectors Questions on a specific job, plumbing...

Read More

2 3 For an Appointment or Information Call Nate McConoughey, RSProgram Manager (216)201-2000 ext 1239 nmcconoughey@ccbh.net Domenica McClintock, RS, MPHSupervisor (216)201-2000 ext 1223 dmcclintock@ccbh.net Although it may be buried underground and easily forgotten, your household sewage system performs a vital task. It is responsible for receiving, treating, and disposing...

Read More

For an Appointment or Information Call Nate McConoughey, RSProgram Manager (216) 201-2000 ext 1239 nmcconoughey@ccbh.net Domenica McClintock, RS, MPHSupervisor (216) 201-2000 ext 1223 dmcclintock@ccbh.net Household sewage systems utilizing a subsurface filter bed have been installed in Cuyahoga County for decades. For many years, these systems utilized gravel as the...

Read More

1 For  Additional Program Information Call Jim Armstrong, RS, MS   Program Manager (216)201-2000 ext.1251 jarmstrong@ccbh.net Along with contacting the Board of Health, you should contact the local officials responsible for permitting and inspecting facilities in your community, including: Zoning. This office determines what types of businesses may occupy...

Read More

2 3 For an Appointment or Information Call Nate McConoughey, RSProgram Manager (216) 201-2000 ext. 1239 nmcconoughey@ccbh.net Domenica McClintock, RS, MPHSupervisor (216) 201-2000 ext. 1223 dmcclintock@ccbh.net The Cuyahoga County Board of Health (CCBH) conducts a diverse Sewage Treatment System Program which addresses water quality issues within the county. A total...

Read More

2 3 For Additional Information Call Jim Armstrong, RS, MSProgram Manager (216)201-2000 ext.1251 jarmstrong@ccbh.net Rick Melendez, RS, MPHSupervisor (216)201-2000 ext.1211 rmelendez@ccbh.net Before You Begin Contact the community officials responsible for permitting and inspecting facilities aside from the Board of Health, including: Zoning. This office determines what types of businesses...

Read More
1