This site demands javascript

CCBH
Main Menu

2 Program Contact Amy Geiss, R.N. Supervisor 216.201.2000 ext. 1312 ageiss@ccbh.net Welcome Home Newborn Visiting Program Bringing home a new baby is an exciting and potentially frightening time for parents. The Welcome Home Newborn Visiting program provides a home visit from a registered nurse within the first 6 weeks of the...

Read More

For an Appointment or Information Call Tom Barsa, RSSanitarian (216) 201-2000 ext. 1264 tbarsa@ccbh.net Joe Lynch, RS, MPHProgram Manager (216) 201-2000 ext. 1241 jlynch@ccbh.net Rick Novickis, RS, MPHDirector (216) 201-2000 ext. 1200 rnovickis@ccbh.net You have probably heard the old saying: “Sleep tight. Don’t let the bed bugs bite.” Unfortunately,...

Read More

For an Appointment or Information Call Tom Barsa, RSSanitarian (216) 201-2000 ext. 1264 tbarsa@ccbh.net Joe Lynch, RS, MPHProgram Manager (216) 201-2000 ext. 1241 jlynch@ccbh.net Rick Novickis, RS, MPHDirector (216) 201-2000 ext. 1200 rnovickis@ccbh.net You have probably heard the old saying: “Sleep tight. Don’t let the bed bugs bite.” Unfortunately,...

Read More

For an Appointment or Information Call Tom Barsa, RSSanitarian (216) 201-2000 ext. 1264 tbarsa@ccbh.net Joe Lynch, RS, MPHProgram Manager (216) 201-2000 ext. 1241 jlynch@ccbh.net Rick Novickis, RS, MPHDirector (216) 201-2000 ext. 1200 rnovickis@ccbh.net  You have probably heard the old saying: “Sleep tight. Don’t let the bed bugs bite.” Unfortunately,...

Read More

1 2 For Program Information Call Stacey Koltas, RS, MPH Program Manager 216-201-2000 ext 1253 skoltas@ccbh.net Joe Lynch, RS, MPH Program Manager 216-201-2000 ext 1241 jlynch@ccbh.net The Cuyahoga County Board of Health (CCBH) Rabies Prevention Program serves to protect the public from the threat of rabies. Rabies is a...

Read More

A Index Administration Air Quality Algal Blooms Allergies Animal Bites – Rabies Prevention Animal Venue Program – Pet Stores, Petting Zoos & Animal Exhibits Annual Reports Antibiotic (Drug) Resistance Apiary (Beekeeping) Inspection Program Arco Recycling Site Asbestos (Indoor Air) Asthma

Read More

  Turn in your unused or expired medication for safe disposal Saturday, September 26th from 10 a.m. – 2 pm. Visit www.dea.gov or call 800-882-9539 for a collection site near you. Download flyer

Read More

The Cuyahoga County Board of Health offers free and low-cost clinic services. Our Services Include Child and Adult Vaccine Clinics Sexual Health Services Flu Clinic HIV, Lead, and Tuberculosis Testing Travel Clinic Child and Adult Vaccine Clinics We offer all vaccine shots for infants, children, teens and adults. We...

Read More

1 2 For Additional Program Information Call Tom Fink, R.S.Program Manager (216)201-2000 ext. 1226 tfink@ccbh.net Barry Grisez, R.S.Supervisor (216) 201-2000 ext. 1232 bgrisez@ccbh.net Cyanobacteria, often called blue-green algae, are bacteria that are naturally found in Ohio lakes, ponds, and slow-moving streams. Although many species of algae do not produce...

Read More
1