Your browser does not support JavaScript!
Main Menu

1 For an Appointment or Information Call Deborah BusdieckerSupervisor, School Health216-201-2000 ext 1304 dbusdiecker@ccbh.net School-Based Dental Sealant Program Dental sealants are thin, plastic coatings that are painted on the biting surfaces of the back teeth.  Sealants block food and bacteria from entering the narrow grooves of the teeth where decay...

Read More

Ohio Partnership To Improve Oral Health through Access to Needed Services Dental OPTIONS is a program that helps people with low income and no dental insurance get discounted dental care. Children 19 years and younger should apply for Healthy Start & Healthy Families first. Dental OPTIONS does not help with...

Read More

1 2 For an Appointment or Information Call Roger Sikes, MPH Program Manager (216) 201-2000 ext. 1526 rsikes@ccbh.net Ann Stahlheber, MS, RD, LD Program Manager (216) 201-2000 ext. 1544 astahlheber@ccbh.net The Creating Healthy Communities (CHC) Program was created to lower the leading causes of death in our communities. Since many diseases are linked...

Read More

For an Appointment or Information Call 1 Matt Johnson, RS, MPHProgram Manager (216) 201-2000 ext.1238 mjohnson@ccbh.net The Cuyahoga County Board of Health conducts inspections for Type B (6 or less children) home day care providers who receive assistance from the U.S. Department of Agriculture. The inspections are required by the Ohio Department...

Read More

For an Appointment or Information Call 1 Angela Newman-WhiteSupervisor (216) 201-2000 ext. 1517 anewman@ccbh.net The Child and Family Health Services (CFHS) program helps pregnant women and their children to stay healthy. CFHS also collects local health information to inform the development of community-based programs. CFHS services help: Families find a...

Read More

2 3 For an Appointment or Information Call Megan Dunleavy, RSProgram Manager (216)201-2000 ext.1266 mdunleavy@ccbh.net Domenica McClintock, RS, MPHSupervisor (216) 201-2000 ext. 1223 dmcclintock@ccbh.net   Did you ever wonder where businesses that are beyond the reach of sanitary sewers dispose of their waste water?  The answer in most cases...

Read More

2 3 For Information Call Nate McConoughey, RSProgram Manager (216) 201-2000 ext 1239 nmcconoughey@ccbh.net Domenica McClintock, RS, MPHSupervisor (216) 201-2000 ext 1223 dmcclintock@ccbh.net Non-point source pollution, which includes the effluent from malfunctioning household sewage systems, fertilizers, and other surface runoff contaminants, is often identified as a major contributor to...

Read More

1 2 For an Appointment or Information Call Rebecca Hysing, RS, MPHSupervisor (216)201-2000 ext 1602 rhysing@ccbh.net Heidi Scaife, RSSupervisor (216) 201-2000 ext 1603 hscaife@ccbh.net   There are steps that you and your family can take now to prepare for any type of emergency. Putting together a family plan will...

Read More

2 3 For an Appointment or Information Call Joan O’Brien(216) 201-2000 ext. 1110 jobrien@ccbh.net Thomas P. O’Donnell, Esq.Administrative Counsel(216) 201-2000 ext. 1109 todonnell@ccbh.net Legal Information Public health activities in Ohio are governed by a range of public health laws and regulations found mainly in Title 37 – Health, Safety, Morals of the...

Read More

1 2 For an Appointment or Information Call Nate McConoughey, RSProgram Manager (216) 201-2000 ext 1239 nmcconoughey@ccbh.net Domenica McClintock, RS, MPHSupervisor (216) 201-2000 ext 1223 dmcclintock@ccbh.net The Board of Health conducts site reviews of specific properties to advise property owners whether or not a parcel can be developed utilizing...

Read More
1