Your browser does not support JavaScript!
Main Menu

2 For an Appointment or Information Call Joe Lynch, RS, MPHProgram Manager (216) 201-2000 ext. 1241 jlynch@ccbh.net In 1975, the Cuyahoga County Board of Health instituted its Mosquito Control Program in response to a local outbreak of mosquito-borne encephalitis. Encephalitis is a potentially fatal inflammation of the brain and spinal cord. In Ohio,...

Read More

2 For an Appointment or Information Call Joe Lynch, RS, MPHProgram Manager (216) 201-2000 ext. 1241 jlynch@ccbh.net Nuisance Complaint Response Environmental conditions which may be considered a hazard to public health may not always be addressed by mandated or permitted programs. Such conditions may potentially be addressed under the Cuyahoga...

Read More

For Program Information Call 2 3 Dane Tussel, RSProgram Manager (216) 201-2000 ext. 1247 dtussel@ccbh.net Barry Grisez, RS, REHSSupervisor (216)201-2000 ext. 1232 bgrisez@ccbh.net Did you ever wonder where your waste goes after the garbage truck picks it up from your home? Some of the material goes to landfills and...

Read More

1 For an Appointment or Information Call Matt Johnson, RS, MPHProgram Manager(216) 201-2000 ext. 1238 mjohnson@ccbh.net For many years, the Cuyahoga County Board of Health conducted a state-mandated Manufactured Home Park Program. As of December 1, 2012 the Cuyahoga County Board of Health no longer licenses or conducts inspections of...

Read More

Please click on image above to print the full size clinic flyer CCBH offers vaccine shots for infants, children, teens and adults. As part of the Vaccine for Children Program, we are able to give children under 18 years of age their shots for free or at a low...

Read More

  The goal of the Immunization Action Plan, through collaboration with local healthcare providers, is to increase the number of adolescents and children under two years old who receive all their shots on time. AFIX AFIX is a tool used in pediatric and family physician offices to measure and increase...

Read More

1 For Program Information Call Vince Caraffi, RS, MPHSupervisor Cuyahoga County Board of Health (216) 201-2000 ext. 1209 vcaraffi@ccbh.net Hoarding is “a mental illness that may cause significant distress or impairment as a result of the acquisition and or the failure to discard an extreme number of possessions that appear...

Read More

1 For an Appointment or Information Call If you would like help with starting a Farm to School program,216-201-2000 ext. 1513 or ext. 1544 Farm to School links schools and local farms with the goals of serving healthy meals in school, improve student food options, educate students, and support...

Read More

At the Cuyahoga County Board of Health, our Environmental Public Health Service Area collaborates closely with local, county, regional, statewide, and national officials to address the needs and concerns of our residents and community partners. Environmental Public Health is the branch of public health that is concerned with all...

Read More

1 For an Appointment or Information Call Deborah Busdiecker Supervisor, School Health 216-201-2000 ext 1304 dbusdiecker@ccbh.net School-Based Dental Sealant Program Dental sealants are thin, plastic coatings that are painted on the biting surfaces of the back teeth.  Sealants block food and bacteria from entering the narrow grooves of the teeth...

Read More
1