Your browser does not support JavaScript!
Main Menu

2 For an Appointment or Information Call Matt Johnson, RS, MPHProgram Manager (216) 201-2000 ext. 1238 mjohnson@ccbh.net CCBH sanitarians conduct inspections of over 330 schools twice per year. During these inspections, our staff identify health and safety conditions that may pose a threat to students and staff. Focal points...

Read More

For More Information Contact: 1 Brandy Eaton Supervisor (216) 201-2000 ext. 1327 beaton@ccbh.net Prevent Premature Fatherhood The Prevent Premature Fatherhood program provides comprehensive, evidence-based programming services to teen males ages 12-19 to improve outcomes related to teen fatherhood. Young men know less than young women about the risk of pregnancy, STD/HIV...

Read More

2 For an Appointment or Information Call Joe Lynch, RS, MPHProgram Manager (216) 201-2000 ext. 1241 jlynch@ccbh.net In 1975, the Cuyahoga County Board of Health instituted its Mosquito Control Program in response to a local outbreak of mosquito-borne encephalitis. Encephalitis is a potentially fatal inflammation of the brain and spinal cord. In Ohio,...

Read More

2 For an Appointment or Information Call Joe Lynch, RS, MPHProgram Manager (216) 201-2000 ext. 1241 jlynch@ccbh.net Nuisance Complaint Response Environmental conditions which may be considered a hazard to public health may not always be addressed by mandated or permitted programs. Such conditions may potentially be addressed under the Cuyahoga...

Read More

For an Appointment or Information Call 2 3 Dane Tussel, RSProgram Manager (216) 201-2000 ext. 1247 dtussel@ccbh.net Barry Grisez, RS, REHSSupervisor (216)201-2000 ext. 1232 bgrisez@ccbh.net Did you ever wonder where your waste goes after the garbage truck picks it up from your home? Some of the material goes to...

Read More

1 For an Appointment or Information Call Matt Johnson, RS, MPHProgram Manager(216) 201-2000 ext. 1238 mjohnson@ccbh.net For many years, the Cuyahoga County Board of Health conducted a state-mandated Manufactured Home Park Program. As of December 1, 2012 the Cuyahoga County Board of Health no longer licenses or conducts inspections of...

Read More

                                             CCBH offers vaccine shots for infants, children, teens and adults. As part of the Vaccine for Children Program, we are able to give children under 18 years of age their shots for free or at a low cost. We also accept insurance and out of pocket payments. No...

Read More

1 For an Appointment or Information Call Toni Waltman(216) 201-2000 × 1314 twaltman@ccbh.net Many children become seriously ill and some die from diseases that can be prevented by vaccines. In order to be fully protected, it is important for babies to receive all their shots by two years of...

Read More

1 For an Appointment or Information Call Vince Caraffi, RS, MPHSupervisor Cuyahoga County Board of Health (216) 201-2000 ext. 1209 vcaraffi@ccbh.net Hoarding is “a mental illness that may cause significant distress or impairment as a result of the acquisition and or the failure to discard an extreme number of possessions...

Read More

1 For an Appointment or Information Call If you would like help with starting a Farm to School program,216-201-2000 ext. 1513 or ext. 1544 Farm to School links schools and local farms with the goals of serving healthy meals in school, improve student food options, educate students, and support...

Read More
1