Your browser does not support JavaScript!
Main Menu

School Health Program Services Healthy children are better learners. Make sure your child knows how important: 8-10 hours of sleep each night A healthy breakfast 30-60 minutes of exercise daily A yearly doctor exam and a dental exam every 6 months Hand washing We provide contracted nursing services.   Schools receiving services include:...

Read More

2 For an Appointment or Information Call To report cases of disease or outbreaks in Cuyahoga County, please call the 24/7 reporting number at(216) 201-2080 or fax the Ohio Confidential Reportable Disease form to (216) 676-1316 CCBH follows-up on cases of reportable infectious disease (i.e. disease spread from person to person)...

Read More

1 For Program Information Call James Armstrong Program Manager (216) 201-2000 ext. 1251 jarmstrong@ccbh.net What is a Temporary Park Camp? A Temporary Park Camp is a location where campers or other types of vehicle or units are set up or parked that is used to temporarily house workers during a local home days...

Read More

1 For an Appointment or Information Call Joe Lynch, RS, MPHProgram Manager (216) 201-2000 ext. 1241 jlynch@ccbh.net The incidence of tick-borne disease is on the rise in Ohio. Consequently, the Cuyahoga County Board of Health’s Vector Control Program has begun monitoring diseases associated with ticks. The American Dog Tick, most...

Read More

  1 For Additional Program Information Call Megan Conklin, RSProgram Manager (216) 201-2000 ext. 1266 mconklin@ccbh.net Domenica McClintock, RS, MPHSupervisor (216) 201-2000 ext. 1223 dmcclintock@ccbh.net   Under the Private Water Systems Program, sanitarians evaluate and sample private water systems, which include wells, cisterns, springs, ponds, and hauled water storage tanks. The Board...

Read More

Board of Health Public Records Policy (Adopted June 27, 2007) In order to facilitate prompt compliance with the Ohio Public Records Act (Ohio Revised Code 149.43), all persons seeking to inspect or obtain copies of Board records are expected to comply with the policy. This policy does not apply...

Read More

1 For additional information contact Dane Tussel, RSProgram Manager (216) 201-2000 ext. 1247 dtussel@ccbh.net Mercury is a naturally occurring element found in the environment. It is a metal that can be found in 3 forms – elemental (metallic mercury, organic, or inorganic. Elemental mercury is a shiny, odorless, silver, liquid metal....

Read More

For Program Information Call 1 2 3 4 Megan Conklin, RSProgram Manager (216) 201-2000 ext. 1266 mconklin@ccbh.net Domenica McClintock, RS, MPHSupervisor (216) 201-2000 ext. 1223 dmcclintock@ccbh.net All living things must have water to survive, whether they get it from a water fountain, a rain cloud, or any other source. Without water,...

Read More

1 2 For Additional Information Call Rebecca Hysing, RS, MPHSupervisor (216) 201-2000 ext. 1602 rhysing@ccbh.net Rick Novickis, RS, MPHDirector (216) 201-2000 ext. 1200 rnovickis@ccbh.net Flooding Floods are one of the most common hazards in the United States, however not all floods are alike. Some develop slowly, while others such...

Read More

1 For an Appointment or Information Call Lorrie Considine Program Manager (216) 201-2000 ext. 1529 lconsidine@ccbh.net The program reviews the causes of death of children less than 18 years old who lived in Cuyahoga County. A group of doctors, nurses, social workers, police, mental health experts and the medical...

Read More
1