Your browser does not support JavaScript!
Main Menu

1 2 3 4 For an Appointment or Information Call Tom Barsa, RSSanitarian (216 )201-2000 ext 1264 tbarsa@ccbh.net Joe Lynch, RS, MPHProgram Manager (216)201-2000 ext 1241 jlynch@ccbh.netRick Rick Novickis, RS, MPHDirector (216) 201-2000 ext 1208 rnovickis@ccbh.net   Bed bugs are not just a problem in residential buildings, offices and...

Read More

The direct number for the Environmental Public Health (EPH) Service Area is (216) 201-2020 The Environmental Public Health Service Area collaborates closely with local, county, regional, state, and national officials to address the needs and concerns of our residents and community partners. We are the branch of public health...

Read More

1 2 For an Appointment or Information Call Gerry Scott, R.S.Program Manager (216)201-2000 ext. 1259 gscott@ccbh.net Barry Grisez, R.S. Supervisor (216) 201-2000 ext. 1232 bgrisez@ccbh.net Program Background In May 1993, CCBH adopted Bathing Beach Water Quality Regulations in order to help protect the public from potential health risks associated...

Read More

1 For an Appointment or Information Call Gerry Scott, R.S.Program Manager (216) 201-2000 ext. 1259 gscott@ccbh.net Tattoo and Body Piercing (Body Art) Program The Cuyahoga County Board of Health conducts the Tattoo & Body Piercing Program to help protect public health. The program is conducted under the laws and...

Read More

1 For an Appointment or Information Call Joe Lynch, RS, MPHProgram Manager (216) 201-2000 ext. 1241 jlynch@ccbh.net Throughout history, rats and mice have been responsible for transmitting a number of diseases to humans, such as plague, rat bite fever, murine typhus, leptospirosis, and salmonellosis. By assisting residents in helping...

Read More

What We Do Starting Point Special Needs Child Care is a program that helps child care providers care for children with medical needs. Baby boy with mother at doctor’s office horizontal A nurse will meet and train the provider on the child’s needs.The nurse can help with: Illnesses or...

Read More

2 For an Appointment or Information Call Alison Patrick, MPH, R.D., L.D.(216) 201-2000 ext. 1513 apatrick@ccbh.net Schools play an important role in addressing health in children. According to the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC), schools are the second largest influence on children after families. Schools have direct contact...

Read More
1