Your browser does not support JavaScript!
Main Menu

Epidemiology, Surveillance, and Informatics Services (ESI) leads the Cuyahoga County Board of Health’s efforts to collect and monitor the amount of infectious and chronic diseases in the community. Additionally, ESI also leads the agency’s emergency preparedness planning efforts as well as provide technical support for agency programs such as data...

Read More

For Information Call 1 Angela Henderson, RS Program Manager (216) 201-2000 ext. 1206 ahenderson@ccbh.net Program Background Food safety education is a primary component of the CCBH food protection program. We offer food safety instruction and education to both the industry and the public. CCBH food inspectors (sanitarians) use the inspection component as...

Read More

1 For an Appointment or Information Call Monica Baker216-201-2001 x1535 mbaker@ccbh.net Purpose Our Culturally and Linguistically Appropriate Services (CLAS) committee promotes the advancement of health equity, improved quality of service, and the elimination of health care disparities. The committee is charged with monitoring and helping to ensure that all...

Read More

The District Advisory Council The District Advisory Council is comprised of the 22 mayors and trustees of the villages and townships of Cuyahoga County and the Office of the Cuyahoga County Executive. The advisory council is mandated under section 3709.03 of the Ohio Revised Code to meet annually in...

Read More

1 2 For Additional Information Please Call Rebecca Hysing, RS, MPHSupervisor (216) 201-2000 ext 1602 rhysing@ccbh.net Heidi Scaife, RSSupervisor (216) 201-2000 ext 1603 hscaife@ccbh.net A public health emergency is any event or situation demanding immediate action on the part of the public health system in order to prevent disease and injury...

Read More

The Ryan White HIV/AIDS Part A program provides HIV-related services for those who do not have sufficient health care coverage or financial resources for coping with HIV disease.  The Cuyahoga County Board of Health (CCBH) serves as the Administrator of the Cleveland Transitional Grant Area (TGA) which serves the following...

Read More

1 2 For an Appointment or Information Call Gerry Scott, R.S.Program Manager (216)201-2000 ext.1259 gscott@ccbh.net Barry Grisez, R.S.Supervisor (216) 201-2000 ext. 1232 bgrisez@ccbh.net Check Your Beach’s Water Quality Water samples are collected at beaches to check for levels of E. coli bacteria. E. coli is a group of bacteria...

Read More

1 2 3 4 For an Appointment or Information Call Tom Barsa, RSSanitarian (216 )201-2000 ext 1264 tbarsa@ccbh.net Joe Lynch, RS, MPHProgram Manager (216)201-2000 ext 1241 jlynch@ccbh.netRick Rick Novickis, RS, MPHDirector (216) 201-2000 ext 1208 rnovickis@ccbh.net   Bed bugs are not just a problem in residential buildings, offices and...

Read More
1