Your browser does not support JavaScript!
Main Menu

The District Advisory Council The District Advisory Council is comprised of the 22 mayors and trustees of the villages and townships of Cuyahoga County and the Office of the Cuyahoga County Executive. The advisory council is mandated under section 3709.03 of the Ohio Revised Code to meet annually in...

Read More

1 2 For Additional Information Please Call Rebecca Hysing, RS, MPHSupervisor (216) 201-2000 ext 1602 rhysing@ccbh.net Heidi Scaife, RSSupervisor (216) 201-2000 ext 1603 hscaife@ccbh.net A public health emergency is any event or situation demanding immediate action on the part of the public health system in order to prevent disease and injury...

Read More

The Ryan White HIV/AIDS Part A program provides HIV-related services for those who do not have sufficient health care coverage or financial resources for coping with HIV disease.  The Cuyahoga County Board of Health (CCBH) serves as the Administrator of the Cleveland Transitional Grant Area (TGA) which serves the following...

Read More

1 2 For an Appointment or Information Call Gerry Scott, R.S.Program Manager (216)201-2000 ext.1259 gscott@ccbh.net Barry Grisez, R.S.Supervisor (216) 201-2000 ext. 1232 bgrisez@ccbh.net Check Your Beach’s Water Quality Water samples are collected at beaches to check for levels of E. coli bacteria. E. coli is a group of bacteria...

Read More

1 2 3 4 For an Appointment or Information Call Tom Barsa, RSSanitarian (216 )201-2000 ext 1264 tbarsa@ccbh.net Joe Lynch, RS, MPHProgram Manager (216)201-2000 ext 1241 jlynch@ccbh.netRick Rick Novickis, RS, MPHDirector (216) 201-2000 ext 1208 rnovickis@ccbh.net   Bed bugs are not just a problem in residential buildings, offices and...

Read More

The direct number for the Environmental Public Health (EPH) Service Area is (216) 201-2020 The Environmental Public Health Service Area collaborates closely with local, county, regional, state, and national officials to address the needs and concerns of our residents and community partners. We are the branch of public health...

Read More

1 2 For an Appointment or Information Call Gerry Scott, R.S.Program Manager (216)201-2000 ext. 1259 gscott@ccbh.net Barry Grisez, R.S. Supervisor (216) 201-2000 ext. 1232 bgrisez@ccbh.net Program Background In May 1993, CCBH adopted Bathing Beach Water Quality Regulations in order to help protect the public from potential health risks associated...

Read More

1 For an Appointment or Information Call Gerry Scott, R.S.Program Manager (216) 201-2000 ext. 1259 gscott@ccbh.net Tattoo and Body Piercing (Body Art) Program The Cuyahoga County Board of Health conducts the Tattoo & Body Piercing Program to help protect public health. The program is conducted under the laws and...

Read More

1 For an Appointment or Information Call Joe Lynch, RS, MPHProgram Manager (216) 201-2000 ext. 1241 jlynch@ccbh.net Throughout history, rats and mice have been responsible for transmitting a number of diseases to humans, such as plague, rat bite fever, murine typhus, leptospirosis, and salmonellosis. By assisting residents in helping...

Read More
1