This site demands javascript

CCBH
Main Menu

1 2 For Additional Information Call Rebecca Hysing, RS, MPHSupervisor (216) 201-2000 ext. 1602 rhysing@ccbh.net Rick Novickis, RS, MPHDirector (216) 201-2000 ext. 1200 rnovickis@ccbh.net Flooding Floods are one of the most common hazards in the United States, however not all floods are alike. Some develop slowly, while others such...

Read More

For Program Information Call 1 2 3 4 Megan Conklin, RSProgram Manager (216) 201-2000 ext. 1266 mconklin@ccbh.net Domenica McClintock, RS, MPHSupervisor (216) 201-2000 ext. 1223 dmcclintock@ccbh.net All living things must have water to survive, whether they get it from a water fountain, a rain cloud, or any other source. Without water,...

Read More

1 For additional information contact Dane Tussel, RSProgram Manager (216) 201-2000 ext. 1247 dtussel@ccbh.net Mercury is a naturally occurring element found in the environment. It is a metal that can be found in 3 forms – elemental (metallic mercury, organic, or inorganic. Elemental mercury is a shiny, odorless, silver, liquid metal....

Read More

Board of Health Public Records Policy (Adopted June 27, 2007) In order to facilitate prompt compliance with the Ohio Public Records Act (Ohio Revised Code 149.43), all persons seeking to inspect or obtain copies of Board records are expected to comply with the policy. This policy does not apply...

Read More

1 For Additional Program Information Call Megan Conklin, RSProgram Manager (216) 201-2000 ext. 1266 mconklin@ccbh.net Domenica McClintock, RS, MPHSupervisor (216) 201-2000 ext. 1223 dmcclintock@ccbh.net   The Cuyahoga County Board of Health has adopted new fees for 2019 in this program. Click here to view these 2019 fees.  Under the Private Water...

Read More

1 For Additional Information Call Joe Lynch, RS, MPHProgram Manager (216) 201-2000 ext. 1241 jlynch@ccbh.net The incidence of tick-borne disease is on the rise in Ohio. Although there are approximately 12 different tick species that have been identified in Ohio, only a small number have been linked to disease transmission....

Read More

1 For Additional Program Information Call James Armstrong Program Manager (216) 201-2000 ext. 1251 jarmstrong@ccbh.net The Cuyahoga County Board of Health has adopted new fees for 2019 in this program. Click here to view these new 2019 fees.  What is a Temporary Park Camp? A Temporary Park Camp is a...

Read More

Prevention & Wellness provides population and community based services in Cuyahoga County and Northeastern Ohio. Our programs and services aim to improve health status and eliminate differences in health outcomes of people who live, work and play in our communities. Staff includes nurses, social workers, dieticians, community health educators, case...

Read More

The Environmental Public Health Service Area collaborates closely with local, county, regional, state, and national officials to address the needs and concerns of our residents and community partners. We are the branch of public health that is concerned with all aspects of our natural and manmade environment that may...

Read More
1