Your browser does not support JavaScript!
Main Menu

1 2 For Information Call Brandy EatonSupervisor (216) 201-2001 ext. 1327 beaton@ccbh.net April R. VinceGrant Coordinator (216) 201-2001 ext. 1538 avince@ccbh.net Personal Responsibility Education Program (PREP) for Foster Care and Adjudicated Youth The Cuyahoga County Board of Health is a local provider of PREP training, through funding awarded by the Ohio...

Read More

For More Information Contact: 1 Brandy Eaton Supervisor (216) 201-2000 ext. 1327 beaton@ccbh.net ABOUT US The Cuyahoga County Board of Health has been the administering agency of Teen Pregnancy Prevention Programs since 1997. In partnership with school districts and community-based agencies, the initiative focuses on providing comprehensive, evidence-based sexual health education...

Read More

2 3 For an Appointment or Information Call Laura Travers, RSProgram Manager (216) 201-2000 ext. 1225 ltravers@ccbh.net Domenica McClintock, RS, MPHSupervisor (216) 201-2000 ext 1223 dmcclintock@ccbh.net Phase II Stormwater Program On March 10, 2003, the U.S. EPA and Ohio EPA Phase II Stormwater Rules went into effect. These rules require...

Read More

For an Appointment or Information Call If you would like help with one of these policies for your school or work site, please contact: Nichelle Shaw(216) 201-2000 ext. 1506 nshaw@ccbh.net Michele Benko(216) 201-2000 ext. 1528 mbenko@ccbh.net To file a smoking complaint, please contact The Ohio Department of Health: Smoking Ban Enforcement Line1-866-559-OHIO...

Read More

2 For Program Information Call Matt Johnson, RS, MPHProgram Manager (216) 201-2000 ext. 1238 mjohnson@ccbh.net CCBH sanitarians conduct inspections of over 330 schools twice per year. During these inspections, our staff identify health and safety conditions that may pose a threat to students and staff. Focal points of school...

Read More

For More Information Contact: 1 Brandy Eaton Supervisor (216) 201-2000 ext. 1327 beaton@ccbh.net Prevent Premature Fatherhood The Prevent Premature Fatherhood program provides comprehensive, evidence-based programming services to teen males ages 12-19 to improve outcomes related to teen fatherhood. Young men know less than young women about the risk of pregnancy, STD/HIV...

Read More

2 For an Appointment or Information Call Joe Lynch, RS, MPHProgram Manager (216) 201-2000 ext. 1241 jlynch@ccbh.net In 1975, the Cuyahoga County Board of Health instituted its Mosquito Control Program in response to a local outbreak of mosquito-borne encephalitis. Encephalitis is a potentially fatal inflammation of the brain and spinal cord. In Ohio,...

Read More

2 For an Appointment or Information Call Joe Lynch, RS, MPHProgram Manager (216) 201-2000 ext. 1241 jlynch@ccbh.net Nuisance Complaint Response Environmental conditions which may be considered a hazard to public health may not always be addressed by mandated or permitted programs. Such conditions may potentially be addressed under the Cuyahoga...

Read More

For Program Information Call 2 3 Dane Tussel, RSProgram Manager (216) 201-2000 ext. 1247 dtussel@ccbh.net Barry Grisez, RS, REHSSupervisor (216)201-2000 ext. 1232 bgrisez@ccbh.net Did you ever wonder where your waste goes after the garbage truck picks it up from your home? Some of the material goes to landfills and...

Read More

1 For an Appointment or Information Call Matt Johnson, RS, MPHProgram Manager(216) 201-2000 ext. 1238 mjohnson@ccbh.net For many years, the Cuyahoga County Board of Health conducted a state-mandated Manufactured Home Park Program. As of December 1, 2012 the Cuyahoga County Board of Health no longer licenses or conducts inspections of...

Read More
1