Your browser does not support JavaScript!
Main Menu

2 3 For Additional Information Call Megan Symanski, RSProgram Manager (216) 201-2000 ext 1248msymanski@ccbh.net Domenica McClintock, RS, MPHSupervisor (216) 201-2000 ext 1223 dmcclintock@ccbh.net Phase II Stormwater Program On March 10, 2003, the U.S. EPA and Ohio EPA Phase II Stormwater Rules went into effect. These rules require designated communities to...

Read More

For an Appointment or Information Call If you would like help with one of these policies for your school or work site, please contact: Nichelle Shaw(216) 201-2000 ext. 1506 nshaw@ccbh.net Michele Benko(216) 201-2000 ext. 1528 mbenko@ccbh.net To file a smoking complaint, please contact The Ohio Department of Health: Smoking Ban Enforcement Line1-866-559-OHIO...

Read More

2 For Program Information Call Suzanne Krippel, RS, MPH Program Manager (216) 201-2000 ext. 1242 skrippel@ccbh.net CCBH sanitarians conduct inspections of over 330 schools twice per year. During these inspections, our staff identify health and safety conditions that may pose a threat to students and staff. Focal points of...

Read More

For More Information Contact: 1 Brandy Eaton Supervisor (216) 201-2000 ext. 1327 beaton@ccbh.net Prevent Premature Fatherhood The Prevent Premature Fatherhood program provides group facilitation to teen males ages 12-19 to improve outcomes related to teen fatherhood. Young men know less than young women about the risk of pregnancy, STD/HIV and birth control...

Read More

2 For Additional Information Call Joe Lynch, RS, MPHProgram Manager (216) 201-2000 ext. 1241 jlynch@ccbh.net In 1975, the Cuyahoga County Board of Health instituted its Mosquito Control Program in response to a local outbreak of mosquito-borne encephalitis. Encephalitis is a potentially fatal inflammation of the brain and spinal cord. In Ohio, there are...

Read More

2 For Additional Information Call Joe Lynch, RS, MPHProgram Manager (216) 201-2000 ext. 1241 jlynch@ccbh.net Nuisance Complaint Response Environmental conditions which may be considered a hazard to public health may not always be addressed by mandated or permitted programs. Such conditions may potentially be addressed under the Cuyahoga County Board...

Read More

For Program Information Call 2 3 Dane Tussel, RSProgram Manager (216) 201-2000 ext. 1247 dtussel@ccbh.net Barry Grisez, RS, REHSSupervisor (216)201-2000 ext. 1232 bgrisez@ccbh.net Did you ever wonder where your waste goes after the garbage truck picks it up from your home? Some of the material goes to landfills and...

Read More

1 For Additional Information Call Matt Johnson, RS, MPHProgram Manager (216) 201-2000 ext. 1238 mjohnson@ccbh.net For many years, the Cuyahoga County Board of Health (CCBH) conducted a state-mandated Manufactured Home Park Program. As of December 1, 2012, the Cuyahoga County Board of Health no longer licenses or conducts inspections of...

Read More

Please click on image above to print the full size clinic flyer CCBH offers vaccine shots for infants, children, teens and adults. As part of the Vaccine for Children Program, we are able to give children under 18 years of age their shots for free or at a low...

Read More

  The goal of the Immunization Action Plan, through collaboration with local healthcare providers, is to increase the number of adolescents and children under two years old who receive all their shots on time. SCHOOL IMMUNIZATION PRESENTATION PROGRAM Training Verification Power point School Immunization Summary of Recommendations CCBH Immunization Flier...

Read More
1